jotted notes dotted lines

"Walk By Faith, Not By Sight" 2 Corinthians 5:7

Christmas Advent Tradition

You would think that having a Christmas Advent calendar would help me keep track of my blogmas posts. In my defense, I was traveling this weekend, so for the next few days you’ll be getting a double dose so that I can play catchup.

image

When I was little, I reeve getting a package in the mail from my dad’s mom, Grandma Doris. She sent us many Christmas goodies, presents, parchels, and a hand-made advent calendar.

This has followed me through the years, sequins and all.  When I was younger, we would take turns amongst my siblings to place the felt design into Santa’s bag.

image

At the end of the day, though, it always comes back to the true meaning of Christmas.

image

Maybe it’s a little outdated, but this is one of my favorite traditions, and is something I will pass onto my children someday.

What does your advent calendar look like? What is your favorite tradition?

About Shannon

Hi! I'm Shannon, a lover of dogs, coffee, books, words, and Jesus! I hold a Bachelor's in English, with a minor in Communications from Florida State University (Go 'Noles!). Take a peak around, meet Tucker, my rescue mutt, and say 'Hi!'

Talk to Me

Information

This entry was posted on December 8, 2015 by in Holidays, Life and tagged , , , .

Copyright

© livelovelaughdancepray 2014

LinkedIn

Find me on LinkedIn:
Shannon Mitchell

Tweets

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 776 other followers

