jotted notes dotted lines

"Walk By Faith, Not By Sight" 2 Corinthians 5:7

1st Christmas

Meet Mr. Bearly. He is loving, mind, a great hugger, and even better listener. Mr. Bearly was introduced to me on December 25, 1992, my first Christmas. He sat at the top of my stocing, waiting for my little hands to embrace his once fluffy body.

image

He’s been through a lot.  Numerous moves, heart breaks, nights where I couldn’t sleep.

I don’t remember every detail of every christmas, but he has always been there. He would be cradled in my arms as my siblings and I would race down the hallway to our stockings, an ironic thing to thin about, where we were first introduced. He’s lost a noise box turner, and some fuzz through the years too.

I’ve gotten a lot of good presents throughout my life, but I think Mr. Bearly will always be at the too. He is a reminder of home. And whenever I need comfort, or a shoulder to cry on, when I’m alone,  he will be there.

What was your first Christmas like? Do you have a special stuffed animal that has been your favorite?

About Shannon

Hi! I'm Shannon, a lover of dogs, coffee, books, words, and Jesus! I hold a Bachelor's in English, with a minor in Communications from Florida State University (Go 'Noles!). Take a peak around, meet Tucker, my rescue mutt, and say 'Hi!'

2 comments on “1st Christmas

  1. rarasaur
    December 11, 2015

    Hi Mr. Bearly! Congrats on undertaking Blogmas, Shannon. It looks festive around here. :)

    • Shannon
      December 11, 2015

      Thank you, Rara! I may not be posting every day, but I am determined to get those 25 festive posts in. (;

Talk to Me

Information

This entry was posted on December 2, 2015 by in Holidays, Life and tagged , , .

Copyright

© livelovelaughdancepray 2014

LinkedIn

Find me on LinkedIn:
Shannon Mitchell

Tweets

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 777 other followers

