jotted notes dotted lines

"Walk By Faith, Not By Sight" 2 Corinthians 5:7

Being an Adult is Hard 

The two times I wish I had satellite are when  1. The Walking Dead comes on for a new season and 2. When my Seminoles play. Example A, the new season of The Walking Dead premiers Sunday. Though I know there will be a encore the entire week, I feel like I’ll have to avoid social media until we get our dish installed Wednesday. Not too bad, except I’m missing the FSu vs. Miami game tonight, a huge rival. I suppose I could walk to a local sports bar and grill and watch myself, but with no one to go with it’s not that fun. The boy is at work, and I’m lazy. First world problems, right? Part of me wishes our new apartment was like the dorms. I mean, we have a congenial laundry room, why not a community lounge? I feel like people would watch what I watch. If not, they’re wrong am would be booted off the island. Being an adult is hard. 

About Shannon

Hi! I'm Shannon, a lover of dogs, coffee, books, words, and Jesus! I hold a Bachelor's in English, with a minor in Communications from Florida State University (Go 'Noles!). Take a peak around, meet Tucker, my rescue mutt, and say 'Hi!'

Talk to Me

Information

This entry was posted on October 10, 2015 by in College, Life, Thoughts and tagged , , .

Copyright

© livelovelaughdancepray 2014

LinkedIn

Find me on LinkedIn:
Shannon Mitchell

Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 776 other followers

