Walking Shoes

"Walk By Faith, Not By Sight" 2 Corinthians 5:7

Finding God’s Rhythm For Your Life

This is from the studio that I first started dancing with. I am so excited to see how God is growing their presence and reaching children.

Sticky Notes

Creative Commons. J. Ronald Lee Creative Commons. J. Ronald Lee

I serve on the REACH team at my church. We are composed of ushers, greeters, bulletin hander outers (that one is my specialty), basically the people you come into contact with when you walk in the front doors. Every morning before service we have a brief devotional and prayer time. Usually we pray as a team but a few weeks ago we spread out in the sanctuary and alter area to pray individually.

I knelt down at the alter where the worship team was warming up. As I began to pray I was overwhelmed by the music. I could physically feel it’s rhythm pounding in my chest. The music is always powerful during service but sitting this close to its source I could feel it stronger than I could feel my own heartbeat. In that moment I felt the Lord speaking to me so clearly.

“The…

View original post 463 more words

About Shannon

Hi! I'm Shannon, a lover of dogs, coffee, books, words, and Jesus! I hold a Bachelor's in English, with a minor in Communications from Florida State University (Go 'Noles!). Take a peak around, meet Tucker, my rescue mutt, and say 'Hi!'

Talk to Me

Information

This entry was posted on September 8, 2015 by in Life.

Copyright

© livelovelaughdancepray 2014

LinkedIn

Find me on LinkedIn:
Shannon Mitchell

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 767 other followers

