jotted notes dotted lines

"Walk By Faith, Not By Sight" 2 Corinthians 5:7

Big Bend Takes On Project To End Veteran Homelessness By 2016 | WFSU

http://news.wfsu.org/post/big-bend-takes-project-end-veteran-homelessness-2016

Seeing this pop up on my Facebook Newsweek today just makes me smile. Seeing one of the initiatives of Florida State University spread into the surrounding community, I am proud to have been a part of the initiative. Now, I am actively waiting to see if/where God will place me next to continue to help military personnel. I think the first step is to continue to share and brag about the community I just moved from in order to bring more awareness to the improvements that are being made and could be implemented else where for military and veterans.

About Shannon

Hi! I'm Shannon, a lover of dogs, coffee, books, words, and Jesus! I hold a Bachelor's in English, with a minor in Communications from Florida State University (Go 'Noles!). Take a peak around, meet Tucker, my rescue mutt, and say 'Hi!'

Talk to Me

Information

This entry was posted on August 26, 2015 by in Life.

Copyright

© livelovelaughdancepray 2014

LinkedIn

Find me on LinkedIn:
Shannon Mitchell

Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 776 other followers

