jotted notes dotted lines

"Walk By Faith, Not By Sight" 2 Corinthians 5:7

#TuckerTuesday 4-30-2015: Tucker Turns Two! 

We celebrated a year with Tucker this past Monday, April 27! Technically, Tucker is two, but it was his first adoption birthday with us (we don’t know his actual birthday either.  

 

We celebrated by inviting Tucker’s other brother Leo over for treats and hamburgers. Both were so excited, they could barely contain themselves. It took all their might to sit still. 

  
I adopted Tucker a year ago as agraduation gift to myself. He is the first dog I have ever owned, but more so, he is a part of my family. He has come so far since the first day I brought him home, learning that he is home and that we will never leave him. He has taught me a lot along the way, which I believe is a blessing from God. If you are new or newer here, be sure to check out more about Tucker. 

Happy birthday to my fur baby! 

About Shannon

Hi! I'm Shannon, a lover of dogs, coffee, books, words, and Jesus! I hold a Bachelor's in English, with a minor in Communications from Florida State University (Go 'Noles!). Take a peak around, meet Tucker, my rescue mutt, and say 'Hi!'

4 comments on “#TuckerTuesday 4-30-2015: Tucker Turns Two! 

  1. drakanewh
    April 30, 2015

    I just had a birthday bash for my Bonesy. I have no idea when her birthday is, but I got her sometime between April and Jun, 2009, so she’s about 6 now.

    • Shannon
      April 30, 2015

      Aww! How did you celebrate? Happy birthday to Bonesy! <3

      • drakanewh
        May 1, 2015

        Filet Mignon all around :-)
        She sat at the table, as I cut each piece for her, and she ate it like a lady.
        Also sang the song for her and gave her new toys.

        • Shannon
          May 11, 2015

          Aww! It sounds like it was well deserved. (:

Talk to Me

Information

This entry was posted on April 29, 2015 by in Life, Life, Tucker Tuesday and tagged , , , , .

Copyright

© livelovelaughdancepray 2014

LinkedIn

Find me on LinkedIn:
Shannon Mitchell

Tweets

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 777 other followers

