Walking Shoes

"Walk By Faith, Not By Sight" 2 Corinthians 5:7

#TuckerTuesday | 3-31-2015 Sometimes 

  

Sometimes it’s tough being a dog. You get so use to the attention and then you are thrown into a situation where you can’t always be the center of attention. And sometimes it’s tough being a human. Life throws you curve balls. You get a job, or you move, or you get sick. You have to spend less time doing some things to work towards a better future. And some days just really suck sometimes. You feel rotten, you’re running on less than 2 hours of sleep and tons of anxiety attacks. But, the best part about the crap in life is remembering that you have someone looking forward to seeing you the minute you get home. It’s days like that that I can’t wait to see my fur baby. And it’s moments like today that just warm a cloudy day for me. 

Tucker has been missing Josh and I a lot because of our new work routines, and quite frankly, I don’t blame him. It’s been tough on all of us (remember long days, sleepless nights).  Today, when I got home, I wanted to go straight to bed. I wanted a cuddle buddy, though I knew Tucker was having way too much run making a rukus in the back yard with his brother. But the moment I opened up the back door, it was like the first day I brought him into my home; he dropped the bowl he was using as part of a game of catch with Leo, and bounded up the porch strips, grinning ear to eat, tail wagging violently, just thrilled to see me. He immdiately heade for the bedroom and curled right up next to me, knowing that I needed some love and cuddles. 

I truly believe that God sends us angels of some kind in every form. Tucker is my little angel. God uses him to remind me that God is always there for me and with me, even on the hard days. He doesn’t love me less because I have a grumpy attitude. He knows my needs. And sometimes those needs just include a fuzzy little guy named Tucker. 

About Shannon

Hi! I'm Shannon, a lover of dogs, coffee, books, words, and Jesus! I hold a Bachelor's in English, with a minor in Communications from Florida State University (Go 'Noles!). Take a peak around, meet Tucker, my rescue mutt, and say 'Hi!'

One comment on “#TuckerTuesday | 3-31-2015 Sometimes 

  1. Pingback: #WorshipWednesday 4-8-2015 | My Savior Lives | Walking Shoes

Talk to Me

Information

This entry was posted on March 31, 2015 by in Life, Life, Tucker Tuesday and tagged , , , .

Copyright

© livelovelaughdancepray 2014

LinkedIn

Find me on LinkedIn:
Shannon Mitchell

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 767 other followers

