jotted notes dotted lines

"Walk By Faith, Not By Sight" 2 Corinthians 5:7

Almond Biscotti

Coffee, Cheese, Bagel, Biscotti, Fruit, plate, mug

So, it has been over a week since I promised to share a recipe I found online for biscotti.  But, alas, life has gotten in the way.  Isn’t that how it usually goes?  I’m still waiting on Starbucks, unfortunately.  They are now saying that I won’t be able to start until the 16th due to a delay in getting a paper for the background check to be complete.  While understandable, I am keeping my options open on jobs.  Either way, prayers are much appreciated and requested.  I am in a high state of frustration and anxiety, but God is good.

Because of the weather, and trying not to spend my limited finances on biscotti from the coffee shop, I have done some exploring on Pinterest and have come across some fantastic recipes for biscotti, and other yummy coffee treats.  The recipe I tried the other day came from Shugary Sweets, which is a food blog (Please note: This is not a sponsored post.  It is merely a recipe I came across of my own accord and would love to share with my fellow coffee peps).

The original recipe I pulled from called for a cherry and candied finish.  Since I didn’t have cherries or almond bark on hand, I instead used almond slices for cooking.

Coffee, Biscotti, Mug

The final result was a success; within two days we were down to two biscotti in a household of non-coffee drinkers!  It was an easy recipe to make, though the baking process is a little timely.  I spent my time in between browsing other ideas on Pinterest to alter and/or try when making biscotti in the future.  For now, I will stick to this recipe, though I think that I will add a bit of vanilla extract to enhance some flavor that would come from the cherries and candied finish (which I also didn’t use).

A big thank you to the writers of Shugary Sweets! You have one happy coffee and food lover over here! (:

************Be sure to check out Shugary Sweets for the recipe!  And, if you try it, let me know what you think!********************

About Shannon

Hi! I'm Shannon, a lover of dogs, coffee, books, words, and Jesus! I hold a Bachelor's in English, with a minor in Communications from Florida State University (Go 'Noles!). Take a peak around, meet Tucker, my rescue mutt, and say 'Hi!'

Talk to Me

Information

This entry was posted on March 5, 2015 by in Food, Life and tagged , , , .

Copyright

© livelovelaughdancepray 2014

LinkedIn

Find me on LinkedIn:
Shannon Mitchell

Tweets

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 767 other followers

