jotted notes dotted lines

"Walk By Faith, Not By Sight" 2 Corinthians 5:7

Tucker Tuesday 3-3-2015: A Seussical Day!

Yesterday was Dr. Seuss’ birthday, as many of you may know.  Dr. Suess has played a big part in my life, to be completely honest.  As a child, I was diagnosed with Dyslexia, which is a learning disorder that makes reading really hard, to say the least.  You can find the whole story here.  Long story short, the first book I read by myself was Go, Dog. Go! (edited by Mr. Seuss himself). It was a monumental experience in my life that opened the door to limitless possibilities.  I mean, never did I imagine going to college, much less graduating with a degree in English, and writing a blog!

Dr. Seuss book and journal with writing

This is the exact copy that I learned to read with. I had to dig it out of one of the boxes in the basement just for this post.

Worn book spine

Look at the poor broken spine. It has been loved for many, many years.

But, let’s get to the point.  In honor of Dr. Seuss’ birthday, and the wonderful book full of color dogs, I present you with a Suess Tucker Tuesday:

A Salute to Dr. Seuss

Crash

Bang

Boom!

Whip

Whack

Whomp!

Clish

Clash

Stomp!

Wag

Twirl

Dance!

The Dog Tail Romance.

So long, straight, and sleek

Yet a good whack will make you weak.

Daddy said we will just make it a nub

But Momma says, “No!”

“Look at little Tucker go!”

Paws flying and flopping

All through the room

His cuteness makes the girls swoon!

Twisting and turning

And all in a whirl

Stop, smile, and wag his tail.

Off again is he! All in a swirl.

Round and round and round he goes!

A sweet salute to Go, Dog, Go!

Dog with Dr. Seuss book

Happy birthday, Dr. Seuss!

Tucker and I are both excited for the big news of a new Dr. Seuss book!

What is your favorite Seuss book?

About Shannon

Hi! I'm Shannon, a lover of dogs, coffee, books, words, and Jesus! I hold a Bachelor's in English, with a minor in Communications from Florida State University (Go 'Noles!). Take a peak around, meet Tucker, my rescue mutt, and say 'Hi!'

Talk to Me

Information

This entry was posted on March 3, 2015 by in Books, Life, News, Tucker Tuesday, Writing and tagged , , .

Copyright

© livelovelaughdancepray 2014

LinkedIn

Find me on LinkedIn:
Shannon Mitchell

Tweets

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 767 other followers

