jotted notes dotted lines

"Walk By Faith, Not By Sight" 2 Corinthians 5:7

#AskAwayFriday 2-13-2015 with Stacey from This Momma’s Ramblings

Ask Away Friday Feb 13 2015

Its another Ask Away Friday here at Walking Shoes, and I have had the pleasure to buddy with Stacey over at This Momma’s Ramblings.  Stacey is a stay-at-home mom who loves to share her life adventures, teaching two children, and riding the rollercoaster of life.  This week, Stacey and I decided to continue my theme of love for Valentine’s Day.  Be sure to head over to her blog to see what I had to ask, and what she had to say!

If you are new here and don’t know what Ask Away Fridays are, please check this out for more information.  And, if you would like to link up, be sure to contact me!

  1. For Valentine’s Day do you and your honey have any plans to celebrate?

I don’t really know what the boyfriend has planned, but I have a little surprise breakfast planned for him.  I’ve been dying to tell him, but I’ve done pretty well so far.

  1. What would be your dream Valentine’s Date?

Any time that I get to spend with my love, where I get to feel like a princess and dress up is always good for me.  I suppose that’s the girly side that comes out every once in awhile.

  1. Tell us about your worst date ever?

Oh, gawl!  Once I went on a date with this guy in college.  We decided to go to a basketball game, but since his ticket wasn’t in the same section as mine (and he wanted to play by the rules), we ended up sitting in the nosebleed section, away from any of the crowd.  He was afraid to even hold my hand until he was taking me back to my dorm.  As I was staring out of the window, he reached over and snatched my hand, which made me jump like three feet.  Then, as we arrived at the door, he asked me if I was hungry, and as I was about to answer, he shoved his mouth on mine (so unromantic!).  When we did get some food, I ate; he didn’t, and just watched.  Needless to say, it was a very awkward and jumpy date.  I don’t talk to him anymore. Ha!

  1. If you could choose anything to give your honey for Valentine’s Day, what would you get for him? (Sky’s the limit) What would you want him to get you?

He’s been wanting a really nice business suite, so I think I would get him that, tailor-made, and get a matching watch. For me? I can’t even say, really.

  1. What is the best gift that you have ever gotten for Valentine’s Day?

Two years ago, I was dating a man who got me a very nice, pearl-faced watch because I was starting a “big girl” job.

  1. What are your five favorite things about your honey?

Oh goodness! I don’t even know if I can pick out just five, but I will try:

  1. He loves God more than himself.
  2. He is so passionate about life.
  3. He’s smart and funny and handsome.
  4. He likes to go on adventures.
  5. He has many interests, and isn’t afraid to listen, try, and learn about my own interests.
  1. What has been the best Valentine’s Day so far?

I don’t think I can narrow it down to just one.  Every year, whether single or in a relationship has been different, and holds a different emotion and memory for me.

  1. What is your favorite “love” song?

My favorite love song…hmmm…I have been sifting through my Itunes for the past fifteen minutes or so trying to find my favorite love song, and I can’t decide! I have a library of over 10,000 songs, so it’s kind of hard to narrow it down. What can I say? I love music! (;

  1. What is your favorite romantic movie to watch?

I have two romantic movies that I won’t get tired of, and are probably two of just the small amount of chick flicks I’ll even watch: “How To Lose A Guy In 10 Days” and “Runaway Bride.”

  1. What would be your dream romantic weekend?

A dream romantic weekend would be spent with my love somewhere where we don’t know anyone, and it’s just the two of us.  We wouldn’t have to worry about an itinerary, but if we wanted to go out, we would spend the night dancing away, and going to the fanciest places.  And, of course, I would have to be spoiled! (;

About Shannon

Hi! I'm Shannon, a lover of dogs, coffee, books, words, and Jesus! I hold a Bachelor's in English, with a minor in Communications from Florida State University (Go 'Noles!). Take a peak around, meet Tucker, my rescue mutt, and say 'Hi!'

Talk to Me

Information

This entry was posted on February 14, 2015 by in Holidays, Life, Love and tagged , , , .

Copyright

© livelovelaughdancepray 2014

LinkedIn

Find me on LinkedIn:
Shannon Mitchell

Tweets

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 776 other followers

