jotted notes dotted lines

"Walk By Faith, Not By Sight" 2 Corinthians 5:7

A Million and Two Things

Here are some of the wonderful people I dance with!

Here are some of the wonderful people I dance with!

Well, hi there.  Are you still there?  I know you probably have wondered the same thing.  Life has been crazy, to say the least, but isn’t it always?  Then why do we use that as an excuse?  I guess I don’t have an adequate excuse as to why I haven’t been writing lately.  I can tell you that I’m frustrated.  Life has been throwing quite a few curve balls my way lately.  My boyfriend and I just tackled some major car issues, while he was playing military and I wasn’t in town.  I have also been getting acclimated to a new job, which I thoroughly enjoy.  Also, I have been busy with a part-time job as a dance teacher!  This job has given me the benefits of being on a company/troupe again, and performing.  I’m loving every minute of it!

I know that I mentioned last time that I had many new posts coming your way soon, and they still are.  But, when I have a million and two things on my mind, I always find it best to write a list.  So, here is what is rambling through my head as of late:

  • Introducing Josh to the wonderful tradition of watching White Christmas (right now, actually)!
  • Open house at the studio this Saturday, as well as a performance
  • Telling you guys all about my dance experiences
  • Traveling to Kentucky for Christmas and seeing snow again! There is nothing like having a white Christmas.  It’s been at least 11 years since I’ve experienced that.
  • Writing a piece about the FSU shooting.  Thank God it wasn’t worse, but there are some things I want to note about the severity of the situation that are often overlooked.
  • Christmas gifts, budgeting, the New Year…all that fun stuff….$$$$$
  • Health Insurance…it sucks.
  • Me time
  • Writing Time
  • Getting started with my novel (yup! You read that right)
  • …and a couple hundred thousand other things.
About Shannon

Hi! I'm Shannon, a lover of dogs, coffee, books, words, and Jesus! I hold a Bachelor's in English, with a minor in Communications from Florida State University (Go 'Noles!). Take a peak around, meet Tucker, my rescue mutt, and say 'Hi!'

Talk to Me

Information

This entry was posted on December 9, 2014 by in Life, Thoughts and tagged , , , .

Copyright

© livelovelaughdancepray 2014

LinkedIn

Find me on LinkedIn:
Shannon Mitchell

Tweets

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 767 other followers

