Walking Shoes

"Walk By Faith, Not By Sight" 2 Corinthians 5:7

New Posts Coming!

IMG_1675-0.JPG

Eek! It feels so good to be back in the grind of writing. Though my post that was published earlier today took me almost three weeks to write and fin the right words for, I’m feeling revitalized. As you can see, I have a lot more planned out. Hopefully, the list will make it easier to keep up with blog plans.

Are you a list maker? How do lists help you in your everyday life?

IMG_1674.JPG
Yes, that is a picture of Tucker burying his head in a pile of clean clothes. Weird animal.

About Shannon

Hi! I'm Shannon, a lover of dogs, coffee, books, words, and Jesus! I hold a Bachelor's in English, with a minor in Communications from Florida State University (Go 'Noles!). Take a peak around, meet Tucker, my rescue mutt, and say 'Hi!'

7 comments on “New Posts Coming!

  1. Pearson Sharp
    October 14, 2014

    Of course he’d bury his head in clean clothes, he’s got to inspect them before you wear them all. Obviously.

    And I’ve never been much of a list maker. They tend to stress me out, I just like to tackle things as they come and try not to let enough build up that I need a list. I see all those things I need to do and it gets overwhelming. Or simply making the list gets to be intimidating, just another thing to add to the list. “1st thing on my to-do list: write a to-do list.”

    But congrats on getting back to writing! It does feel pretty good, and it’s definitely important to keep the writing tools sharp. Keep it up!

    • Shannon
      October 14, 2014

      Ha! I suppose, the little runt.

      I have found that making lists, especially right before bed, help calm my mind so that I don’t have a million things rolling around when all I want to do is sleep.

      It makes me curious, though…I haven’t known many men in my life that have been giant list-makers. I wonder if there is some correlation between women and lists, and men and less stress. Ah well, we will leave that one up to the scientists, eh?

      Thank you! I hope that everyone will enjoy what I have coming. And, I do hope that I stick with the list. I’m currently working on copy for another website, but plan on taking a break in a little bit to write for my blog.

      Thanks for the read, friend!

  2. thenoveilst
    October 14, 2014

    It certainly helps free up space in the mind, to make lists :)

    • Shannon
      October 14, 2014

      I completely agree. What type of lists help you?

      • thenoveilst
        October 15, 2014

        Well, because I write/published two books, I tend to jot things down about what I want to include in my chapters, so they don’t slip my mind. Also, I find it very helpful to write down my shopping lists or things I need to get done. Before, I used to keep it all in my head, but I crashed with nervous breakdown and since then, learned to not overload my mind with everything :)

        • Shannon
          October 16, 2014

          I like to do the same thing. I tend to write to-do lists before I go to sleep so that I don’t have a million things running through my mind, when I should just be counting sheep. (;

          • thenoveilst
            October 17, 2014

            lol exactly. I tell you, the mind grinding on and on before sleep is not the best.

Talk to Me

Information

This entry was posted on October 14, 2014 by in Life, Thoughts, Writing and tagged , , , , , .

Copyright

© livelovelaughdancepray 2014

LinkedIn

Find me on LinkedIn:
Shannon Mitchell

Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 767 other followers

