Walking Shoes

"Walk By Faith, Not By Sight" 2 Corinthians 5:7

10 Reasons Why (S)He Left You | A Response to HarsH ReaLiTy

10 Reasons Why He Left You | HarsH ReaLiTy.

One of my favorite bloggers posted a humorous post about why men leave women.  Well, what really gets women stirring? Why do women leave men?

1. “Bros before hoes”-If this is your life motto, then just go marry your frat.  If you are dating a girl, give her the time of day.

2. You have pictures of half-naked/naked women plastered all over your wall. Perv.

3. You forget OUR name. My name isn’t Ashley. Never was, never will be.

4. You’re a mas-agonist. Ain’t nobody got time for that.

download (1)

5. We met at the club, the same one you go to every weekend. Alternate life/girl friend?

6. You treat us like we are your daughter and ask who we were talking to, where we were, don’t allow us to have male friends.

7. You chew tobacco. Gross for both counterparts, my friends.

8. You care so little about our lives/friendships it makes us wonder how involved you really are in our lives.  Some jealousy can be flattering/healthy for the relationship. Reference #6.

9. You don’t introduce us to your friends.  Do you even have friends? Bromances can be entertaining and can tell us a lot about you! (hint: future gifts/date ideas).

10.  Everything we say or do is wrong. Or, if something doesn’t go as planned, its our fault.

20080527_forestBig

 

About Shannon

Hi! I'm Shannon, a lover of dogs, coffee, books, words, and Jesus! I hold a Bachelor's in English, with a minor in Communications from Florida State University (Go 'Noles!). Take a peak around, meet Tucker, my rescue mutt, and say 'Hi!'

18 comments on “10 Reasons Why (S)He Left You | A Response to HarsH ReaLiTy

  1. Opinionated Man
    September 5, 2014

    Reblogged this on HarsH ReaLiTy and commented:
    LoL, now that was amusing. Thanks for sending me the link and for stepping up to the plate! :) -OM
    Note: Comments disabled here, please comment on their post.

  2. Dish with Mish
    September 5, 2014

    I love his blog! OM keeps me entertained, always! I love that he says it like it is! My friends always say that about me.. good or bad, I take it as a compliment! Great post in response to his :-D

  3. writingfordesire
    September 5, 2014

    Perfect!

  4. nanarhonda
    September 5, 2014

    I just saw that “If a man speaks in a forest…” on a T-Shirt of an older gentleman the other day! LOL

    • Shannon
      September 8, 2014

      My boyfriend always asks me that question and my immediate response is, “Yes, yes he is ALWAYS wrong.” (;

  5. thenothatemyhusbandproject
    September 5, 2014

    Funny!

  6. ctracklady50
    September 5, 2014

    You left out:

    You wear embarrassing clothing – drop the Ed Hardy shirts and baseball caps turned sideways. You look like a douchebag and I don’t want to be seen with that shit.

    You believe a woman must be hot, thin and perpetually horny for you, even though you have a gigantic beer belly, haven’t stopped wearing that twenty year old, ripped, beer stained wife beater shirt

    You think giving your girl a dutch oven is “romantic”

    • Shannon
      September 8, 2014

      Bahahaha! Love this! Not to mention stinky, holey, stained socks that you proceed to leave lying around the ENTIRE house. (;

      • nanarhonda
        September 8, 2014

        Can I hear an AMEN to this?! I have one like this! Stinky isn’t a strong enough word! LOL When he’s not looking, I spray his shoes! LOL

        • Shannon
          September 8, 2014

          I just tell the boyfriend that he’s gross, and I’m not going to clean up his feet. That’s all on him. And if he doesn’t clean up, Tucker (our lovely pup) tears all shoes apart. Hehehehe (;

  7. Gratitude Genie
    September 5, 2014

    Ahhh and the battle of the sexes continues! lol

  8. sweetarrow
    September 6, 2014

    This is the best by far. Love it!

  9. Pingback: A HUGE Thank You! | Walking Shoes

  10. lyricalsphere
    September 8, 2014

    Hahaha! This was fun! Awesome!

    • Shannon
      September 8, 2014

      Thank you! I’m glad you enjoyed it. (;

Talk to Me

Information

This entry was posted on September 5, 2014 by in Humor, Life, Life, Thoughts and tagged , , , .

Copyright

© livelovelaughdancepray 2014

LinkedIn

Find me on LinkedIn:
Shannon Mitchell

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 767 other followers

