Walking Shoes

"Walk By Faith, Not By Sight" 2 Corinthians 5:7

10 Of The Most Unhealthy Relationship Practices

I cannot explain how accurate this is! This past year, I was in a relationship like this, where there wasn’t a mutual respect. My ex would not even really acknowledge me in public around his friends, except to be his babysitter when he got too tipsy. If we were at a bar, he would tell me to go talk to someone else. And, I held on to him, even though I knew it wasn’t healthy. I was afraid of being lonely. I was afraid of being hurt again. But, I realized that it will hurt more if you hold on and keep on being treated like that.
So, ladies especially, let’s step up and stand up for who were are! Don’t let someone make you feel insecure and lesser. You are beautiful and strong, and are created in God’s image. Is your relationship really in a healthy place?

Thought Catalog

1. Complete dependence on one another. We’re all guilty of this one in our adolescent lives. Young love is just so new and exciting and compelling and you just can’t spend a minute without that person… and it all comes back to bite you in the ass when you break up and you’re left with nothing because your whole life revolves around your former special someone. Don’t do this to yourself. If you know you’re in the middle of this, stop digging the hole and start climbing out.

2. You actually don’t love each other but you’ve confused love for something else. This one’s tough if you don’t figure it out until it’s too late. There are a thousand things that aren’t love that feel a whole hell of a lot like it. The way you differentiate, unfortunately, usually isn’t very pleasant. It’s usually when one of you knows that you…

View original post 392 more words

About Shannon

Hi! I'm Shannon, a lover of dogs, coffee, books, words, and Jesus! I hold a Bachelor's in English, with a minor in Communications from Florida State University (Go 'Noles!). Take a peak around, meet Tucker, my rescue mutt, and say 'Hi!'

Talk to Me

Information

This entry was posted on May 20, 2014 by in Life.

Copyright

© livelovelaughdancepray 2014

LinkedIn

Find me on LinkedIn:
Shannon Mitchell

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 767 other followers

