Walking Shoes

"Walk By Faith, Not By Sight" 2 Corinthians 5:7

Tucker

Wow, what a busy past couple of weeks it has been!  School is winding down; I actually

Westcott Fountain, Florida State University

Westcott Fountain

just took my last final of my undergraduate years yesterday (woot!).  Friday is graduation for me.  It’s hard to believe that I will finally be done with school, that I don’t have to go home and study, but can go home and do whatever I want.  It has been such a blessing to come to Florida State University.  Though it wasn’t originally my first choice, I wouldn’t change it for anything.  This has been where God wanted me to be and I have grown so much in my faith, and as an individual.  I finally feel like I’m getting a sense of who I am.  I must say that I am extremely proud of myself for making it all the way through college, despite dealing with Dyslexia.  And graduating with a degree in Editing, Writing, and Media!  What what?! That’s where it is! Okay, I’ll try to tone it down a little.  But, seriously.  The past few weeks have been filled with 10-30 page papers, tests, group projects, stress, and so on.  Needless to say, I am so glad to be done!

God has been answering some prayers in terms of the job search.  My current job as a webmaster is a student position, meaning that typically speaking, once you are not longer a student, you are no longer employed.  Thankfully, my boss has been impressed by my work and has decided to utilize the rest of the funds for this position to keep me on through the summer.  He is trying to make it work so that I can become a full-time, all benefits etc., employee after this summer. Please keep praying! In the meantime, I am applying for other jobs.

1491578_10203935461926115_8169209690222628120_n

Look at that crazy tongue!

With all of this great news, and accomplishments I adopted a dog as a reward/graduation gift this past Saturday, April 26, 2014.  The Red Cross in the area was having a blood drive in correlation with the animal shelter.  If you donated blood, you would be given a waiver for the adoption fee for any animal.  My boyfriend and I decided on adopting a black mouth cur mix, who is 1 year old, and adorable!  We named him Tucker.

10155728_10203935438045518_5201690586139267615_n

He wanted my Jelly Bellies….silly dog….

Friday is graduation, and all of my family is coming into town to celebrate and attend the ceremony.  It will be another couple of busy weeks, but definitely worth the fun.

About Shannon

Hi! I'm Shannon, a lover of dogs, coffee, books, words, and Jesus! I hold a Bachelor's in English, with a minor in Communications from Florida State University (Go 'Noles!). Take a peak around, meet Tucker, my rescue mutt, and say 'Hi!'

2 comments on “Tucker

  1. Pingback: Tucker Tuesday: 2-10-2015 All About Love | Walking Shoes

  2. Pingback: Tucker Tuesday 2-24-2015: 10 Facts About Tucker | Walking Shoes

Talk to Me

Information

This entry was posted on April 29, 2014 by in College, Faith, Family, Life, Thoughts, Tucker Tuesday and tagged , , , , , , , , .

Copyright

© livelovelaughdancepray 2014

LinkedIn

Find me on LinkedIn:
Shannon Mitchell

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 767 other followers

