jotted notes dotted lines

"Walk By Faith, Not By Sight" 2 Corinthians 5:7

Happy International Dance Day!

223Dance has become a passion of mine; something that I cannot possibly live without.  I was first introduced to dance when I was in elementary school in Salt Lake City, Utah.  The public elementary schools within the Salt Lake county worked alongside Ballet West, Utah’s own ballet company, to introduce children to the performing arts, while encouraging a healthy and active lifestyle, and encouraging children to continue their education, through a program called I.C.A.N.D.O. (Inspiring Children Against Not Dropping Out).

My freshman year of high school I became involved with dance again in Florida at Destiny Dance Center, a studio whose focus is to glorify God through dance.  I focused on hip hop and contemporary dance, while studying at the studio, and became part of their company.  Once in college, I continued my dance education by taking jazz, contemporary, and ballet classes.

Can you find me in this video? (;

Below is a gallery of some of my favorite dance memories over the years. What are some of your favorite dance memories?

About Shannon

Hi! I'm Shannon, a lover of dogs, coffee, books, words, and Jesus! I hold a Bachelor's in English, with a minor in Communications from Florida State University (Go 'Noles!). Take a peak around, meet Tucker, my rescue mutt, and say 'Hi!'

6 comments on “Happy International Dance Day!

  1. praks2271
    May 4, 2014

    Damn cute pics :) Keep dancing , and its my passion too :)

    • Shannon
      May 12, 2014

      Thank you! How have you been?

      • praks2271
        May 14, 2014

        I am fine :) My management internship going on. Congratulations for your graduation :)

        • Shannon
          May 21, 2014

          Thank you! (: Aw, I’m glad it is going well! What exactly do you have to do?

  2. Pingback: The Only Running App You Need | Runner’s World & Running Times | Live, Love, Laugh, Dance, Pray

  3. Pingback: -Worship Wednesday: 2-18-2015 Carrie Underwood | Walking Shoes

Talk to Me

Information

This entry was posted on April 29, 2014 by in Art, College, Life, Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , .

Copyright

© livelovelaughdancepray 2014

LinkedIn

Find me on LinkedIn:
Shannon Mitchell

Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 776 other followers

