jotted notes dotted lines

"Walk By Faith, Not By Sight" 2 Corinthians 5:7

Share Your World|Week 14 2014

uogo

Hey guys! I came across a fun challenge that allows you to get to know me a little more!  You guys should check it out too so that I can get to know some of you as well. You can ping back to me, and also, please ping back to the original post, so that I can get to know you, and follow you!

 

If you had to describe your day as a traffic sign, what would it be? Hmm, if I could be a traffic sign….That would probably be “Road Construction Ahead.”  Why?  Well, I’m a work in progress. I make mistakes and screw up a lot.  My road is bumpy, and has a lot of curves and pot holes, but I am working to repair and build myself in the image of God.  But, I am human.

Is your hair short (total neck and ear showing), medium (covering ears and neck), long (below shoulders), extra long (at least halfway down your back) or bald?

My hair is a little past my shoulders.  I stay away from short hair now for a couple of reasons.  For one, I have naturally curly hair, and feel like it would fluff and be harder to manage short.  Also, when I was really little, I had really long hair, but my mom chopped it off because I would scream and cry when she tried to brush it.  Elementary school was fought with a bowl cut.  Never. Again. Ever.

Curls! Curls! Curls!  Though my hair is red now!

Curls! Curls! Curls! Though my hair is red now!

Me and my crazy siblings.  I was the cat.

Me and my crazy siblings. I was the cat.

When you are with your friends, do your interactions include much touching—for example, hugging, kissing, rough housing, rubbing backs? Would you like to have more of this? (Note: the answers may vary depending on where you live on this wonderful planet.)

I live in Florida, the dear south.  But, I am no southerner, meaning, “No touchy!”  I love physical touch and contact with my boyfriend.  That’s my love language.  But, my friends?  Sure, I’ll give you a quick hello hug, but that’s it.  Us Utahans and Yankees are not very personable with physical contact.

What do you feel is the most enjoyable way to spend $100? 

Ooo, this is a toughy.  Part of me thinks of the practicals because, well, let’s face it, I’m a broke college kid, so paying bills is always a good thing. Ha ha!  But, I think the best way to spend would be either something that would create a great memory, or else being able to stock up on books and art supplies, and buy gifts for others. I love giving gifts! (P.S. If you want to exchange art goodies for Art Journals, or Mail Art, contact me! I love love love snail mail!)

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

This past week, I am grateful for a supportive boyfriend who doesn’t freak out much over things, but rather works through them (yes, there is back story, but this isn’t the time and place). I am grateful for him because he is my best friend.  I can rely on him and can tell him anything.  I feel truly blessed to be with a great Christian man, finally!  This week, I’m looking for it to progress because each day is one more day closer to graduation (3 more weeks until I have that degree! Woo!)

We don't take ourselves very seriously.

We don’t take ourselves very seriously.

About Shannon

Hi! I'm Shannon, a lover of dogs, coffee, books, words, and Jesus! I hold a Bachelor's in English, with a minor in Communications from Florida State University (Go 'Noles!). Take a peak around, meet Tucker, my rescue mutt, and say 'Hi!'

Talk to Me

Information

This entry was posted on April 14, 2014 by in Faith, Family, Life and tagged , , .

Copyright

© livelovelaughdancepray 2014

LinkedIn

Find me on LinkedIn:
Shannon Mitchell

Tweets

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 767 other followers

