Walking Shoes

"Walk By Faith, Not By Sight" 2 Corinthians 5:7

Fix It If It’s Broken

My boyfriend shared this today on Facebook; it is a quote by Glenn Beck (I have no idea who that is haha):

In the men’s room here at the studios, one of the urinals isn’t working. There’s a handwritten sign that says, “Out of service, temporarily.”

It could just say, “Out of service,” but instead it was written with a promise to get it fixed, because it’s only temporary.

When I think back on my life there were so many times when I was “out of service.” And that’s how I lived my life. Out of service to others, and to myself. And I didn’t think it was temporary. I believed that’s who I was.

Your current circumstances don’t have to define you. They don’t have to permanent.

From time to time, we’re all “out of service.” Stuff happens.
But it only needs to be temporary, if you’re willing to fix it.

Fix it. By fixing it you’ll cause ripples. And when the ripples meet the shore the shoreline will be forever changed.

Too me, that’s what’s so cool about knowing God. You know that when you are “out of service” it is only temporary and that God is always working within you. By giving yourself to Jesus, and saying, “Here I am. I am broken. Help,” God will be there to heal you in your trouble and brokenness. I find that amazing.  If you are having troubles, or feel broken, seek God’s face.  He is always near and will never leave you. Hebrews 13:5b says, “Never will I leave you, never will I forsake you.”  Can you imagine a friendship and love that is more powerful and wonderful than that?!  I sure can’t.  If you have questions about getting to know God, or have any prayer requests or praises, please contact me! 

 

 

About Shannon

Hi! I'm Shannon, a lover of dogs, coffee, books, words, and Jesus! I hold a Bachelor's in English, with a minor in Communications from Florida State University (Go 'Noles!). Take a peak around, meet Tucker, my rescue mutt, and say 'Hi!'

2 comments on “Fix It If It’s Broken

  1. Rocco Brown
    April 7, 2014

    Thank you for sharing!

Talk to Me

Information

This entry was posted on April 7, 2014 by in Faith, Life, Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , .

Copyright

© livelovelaughdancepray 2014

LinkedIn

Find me on LinkedIn:
Shannon Mitchell

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 767 other followers

