jotted notes dotted lines

"Walk By Faith, Not By Sight" 2 Corinthians 5:7

April Fools Pranks by a Five-Year-Old

Did I ever tell you guys that I’m an auntie?  I have two nephews; one that lives out of state

1484_10201575143359626_894139544_n

My eight-year-old nephew, Nathean.

that I’m not as close too is eight, and then one that lives about three hours away, who I call my little boyfriend, is almost six!  It still amazes me how fast they grow.

 

My five-year-old nephew, Simon.

My five-year-old nephew, Simon, and I.

My five-year-old nephew loves to talk to me on the phone.  He will leave me messages, and tell me all about his latest Lego creations.  Who can blame the kid?  Legos rock!

Yesterday, as I was leaving class, I got a text from my sister asking if I could talk for a moment because my nephew Simon wanted to tell me something.  Of course I couldn’t turn down hearing his high-pitched, squeaky voice.  I picked up my phone and immediately called.  The conversation is as follows:

Simon: Hi, Aunt Shannon!

Me: Hi, Simon! How are you?

Simon: Great!  Happy Tuesday!  Happy April Fools!

Me: Thank you!  Happy Tuesday!

Simon: Would you like to hear a joke?

Me: Sure.

Simon: You’re pregnant! Happy April Fools! Hahaha!

Needless to say, I think Simon is still getting a hang of what an April Fool’s prank is, though later on in the day he did get his dad with the classic saran-wrap-a-doorway bit.

april_fools_day_009Did you have any pranks played on you?  What pranks did you pull on your friends and family?

About Shannon

Hi! I'm Shannon, a lover of dogs, coffee, books, words, and Jesus! I hold a Bachelor's in English, with a minor in Communications from Florida State University (Go 'Noles!). Take a peak around, meet Tucker, my rescue mutt, and say 'Hi!'

Talk to Me

Information

This entry was posted on April 2, 2014 by in Family, Humor, Life and tagged , , , , , , , , .

Copyright

© livelovelaughdancepray 2014

LinkedIn

Find me on LinkedIn:
Shannon Mitchell

Tweets

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 777 other followers

