jotted notes dotted lines

"Walk By Faith, Not By Sight" 2 Corinthians 5:7

Glorious, Almighty!

http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=bSqAvhTT_fo&feature=kp

This morning, I read Deuteronomy 7, while,listening to Big Daddy Weave. The story within this chapter is referring to the promises land and God’s people. Most people are aware of the story of Moses, in which
he rescued God’s people from Pharaoh’s wrath and rule in Egypt.
When I first approaches this chapter this morning, that’s what I thought I was going to get; a story with Moses in it. I have to be honest, growing up in a Christian home all my life, I become desensitized to the importance of the famous Bible stories, like this one. It’s well-known. We had the hallmark movie growing up, and of course there was the animated version. That’s not even to mention all the Sunday school lessons. I thought today would be just be a breeze through for scripture reading. How horrible is that?! But God knows. He always does. This week has been extraordinarily stressful and it’s only Tuesday! I knew I needed some Jesus time, but, I have to admit that seeing today’s topic, I was a little disappointed. I was hoping for something more. How stupid can I be?! God’s word is always profound and giving. Today was a prime example of that. As I read the passage I shared below, I was reminded of our temporary time here on earth, and the wonders of heaven. God will take away all stress, sickness, hopelessness, pain, distress, and more from us, and we will be left standing in His presence, completely awestruck. I’ve always had a hard time imagining what heaven will be like, but today, I feel like I was given a glimpse through scripture. God knows what has been on my heart. He knows I have been stressed. He knows that I have been having panic attacks recently. Today, He whispered to me that it will all be okay, that this life filled with godlessness, in a godless world, is only temporary.,God has promises so much more. After a sleepless night, God has allowed me to rest in His word. I am blessed. I am saved. I am a child of God, and this world is not my home. I will have to go through many trials and tribulations, but I won’t be doing so alone. God is always by my side, holding my hand, showing me His glory and promises, telling me it will be okay. How glorious and almighty is He!?

image

http://bible.com/59/DEU7.12.ESV “And because you listen to these rules and keep and do them, the Lord your God will keep with you the covenant and the steadfast love that he swore to your fathers. He will love you, bless you, and multiply you. He will also bless the fruit of your womb and the fruit of your ground, your grain and your wine and your oil, the increase of your herds and the young of your flock, in the land that he swore to your fathers to give you. You shall be blessed above all peoples. There shall not be male or female barren among you or among your livestock. And the Lord will take away from you all sickness, and none of the evil diseases of Egypt, which you knew, will he inflict on you, but he will lay them on all who hate you.
Bible.com/app

About Shannon

Hi! I'm Shannon, a lover of dogs, coffee, books, words, and Jesus! I hold a Bachelor's in English, with a minor in Communications from Florida State University (Go 'Noles!). Take a peak around, meet Tucker, my rescue mutt, and say 'Hi!'

Talk to Me

Information

This entry was posted on April 1, 2014 by in Faith, Life, Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , .

Copyright

© livelovelaughdancepray 2014

LinkedIn

Find me on LinkedIn:
Shannon Mitchell

Tweets

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 776 other followers

