jotted notes dotted lines

"Walk By Faith, Not By Sight" 2 Corinthians 5:7

Pet Peeves Continued…

PetPeeves_HudsonSoundsdcr0800h1She Drives Me Crazy” is today’s Daily Post prompt, folks.  I want to revisit a post I have shared twice now, talking about my pet peeves I’m sure re-sharing posts over and over again is a pet peeve for some of you, so I shall refrain.  However, I have some more things to add to the list, some of my quarks, if you will.

  1. One thing that really drives me insane is watching people walk.  Now that sounds a bit crude, right?  I mean, everyone walks.  It’s a part of our life.  I’ve always been a straight-walker though.  What do I mean?  What I mean is that when I walk, my feet SneakerTurnoutremain in a parallel.  I have a hard time watching people who walk with an extreme turnout and therefore, waddle.  Or, those with an extreme turn-in.  I wonder about the health of their feet and legs.  I have even gone as far as to wonder if a study has been done on the way people walk.  Okay, maybe now I’m rambling a bit about people’s feet (which, by the way, gross me out!).  But, does this bother anyone else?!
  2. I am also very much a neat freak.  The house has to be clean in order for me to focus on anything else.  You guys probably think I’m a crazy person from all of my isms.  But, when I was little, my mom would say, “Would you want Jesus to show up at our door when the house is so dirty?!”  She obviously would use this to convince us to clean our rooms.  She also has no recollection of this.  Though I’m sure Jesus doesn’t care about the look of our house, but rather the mess we have in our hearts, this has remained with me my entire life!
  3. Chewing with your mouth open. Enough said. Gross!

What are some of your pet peeves?  I’d love to hear from you!

About Shannon

Hi! I'm Shannon, a lover of dogs, coffee, books, words, and Jesus! I hold a Bachelor's in English, with a minor in Communications from Florida State University (Go 'Noles!). Take a peak around, meet Tucker, my rescue mutt, and say 'Hi!'

15 comments on “Pet Peeves Continued…

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: She Drives Me Crazy | My Atheist Blog

  2. viewsplash
    March 31, 2014

    You got that right! This is pet peeves part 2! :D

  3. Pingback: Pet Peeves | Wright Outta Nowhere

  4. Pingback: Daily prompt: She drives me crazy | The Wandering Poet

  5. Pingback: What Drives Me Crazy? | 3rdculturechildren

  6. Pingback: 狂気!(Crazy!) | Eyes Through The Glass – A Blog About Asperger's

  7. Pingback: A Courteous Nod to A Fresh Me | Views Splash!

  8. icedcappp
    March 31, 2014

    I’m also overly-aware of how people walk. I didn’t realize until I read this, but yes, people who walk with turned-out feet are annoying! They’re almost as bad as people with overly-dainty hand movements…

    • Shannon
      April 2, 2014

      Hahaha! I may be one of those people with the hand movements, seeing as I do ballet. Though, in every day life, that is pretty annoying. I get annoyed by people with bulky hands that don’t really know how to use them. I sound so judgmental right now! lol

  9. Pingback: I hate that I have become Ross from friends | The Bohemian Rock Star's "Untitled Project"

  10. Pingback: Not That Kind Of Marriage | Edward Hotspur

  11. Daile
    March 31, 2014

    Inconsiderate drivers make me crazy!! I also have problems with how people walk but mainly when they are walking in front of me and dawdle along or abruptly stop.

    • Shannon
      April 2, 2014

      Yes! I’m a speed walker naturally. I cannot stand when people just wander aimlessly, like they have no cares in the world, though it makes me wonder if I need to slow down every once in awhile.

  12. Pingback: Daily Prompt: She Drives Me Crazy | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

Talk to Me

Information

This entry was posted on March 31, 2014 by in Life, Thoughts and tagged , , , , , .

Copyright

© livelovelaughdancepray 2014

LinkedIn

Find me on LinkedIn:
Shannon Mitchell

Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 776 other followers

