jotted notes dotted lines

"Walk By Faith, Not By Sight" 2 Corinthians 5:7

Triefextra: Week 102

146503-425x319-broken_engagement_ring

Flashbacks in Time

Haunting loneliness
Wedding dress hanging
Yellowing in the closet
Admittance of only lust
Distance in reality and in the soul
Golden Ring
Dress Blues proposal
Childish Romance
Infatuation
Friendship
Big, goofy, charming smile

 

Prompt: 33 Words about love gone wrong

About Shannon

Hi! I'm Shannon, a lover of dogs, coffee, books, words, and Jesus! I hold a Bachelor's in English, with a minor in Communications from Florida State University (Go 'Noles!). Take a peak around, meet Tucker, my rescue mutt, and say 'Hi!'

22 comments on “Triefextra: Week 102

  1. Björn Rudberg (brudberg)
    February 10, 2014

    oh.. how often the gold withers… really so.

    • Shannon
      February 12, 2014

      Yes, unfortunately. But, that is life.

  2. jannatwrites
    February 10, 2014

    Young love is frightening in its intensity (and the burn-out if things don’t work out.)

    • Shannon
      February 12, 2014

      Oh goodness, trust me, I know. This was inspired from my own experience. Though it was frightening, and still is at times, I see now that it wasn’t meant to be, and I am happy with that.

  3. troy P.
    February 10, 2014

    In just that first line, you had me in tears.

  4. C.C.
    February 10, 2014

    I like the way this reads….the flashbacks going farther and farther into the past until one comes to the end, which is really the beginning! Brilliant. Reading it backwards also adds to the effect of what has gone wrong/been lost. Great job :-)

  5. trifectawriting
    February 11, 2014

    Love the line “distance in reality and in the soul”. Nice job. Thanks for linking up! Don’t forget to come back and vote!

    • Shannon
      February 12, 2014

      Thank you! I will be sure to do so! (:

  6. caroljforrester
    February 11, 2014

    Left me thinking about Miss Havisham for Great Expectations.

    • Shannon
      February 12, 2014

      Sadly enough, I have never read Great Expectations. :$

  7. Ivy (Mommy Dourest)
    February 12, 2014

    This is haunting and heartbreaking. I love the way you told it from end to start. I especially liked “distance in reality and in the soul.” Great piece!

  8. Ashley K.
    February 13, 2014

    That was heart felt. You grabbed me. Now I need a hug.

  9. Draug419
    February 14, 2014

    So many great lines.

  10. Momo
    February 14, 2014

    The first line got me too. Well done!

  11. Christine
    February 14, 2014

    I love the trip back in time – very well done. Great job!

Talk to Me

Information

This entry was posted on February 10, 2014 by in Life, Military, Thoughts, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Copyright

© livelovelaughdancepray 2014

LinkedIn

Find me on LinkedIn:
Shannon Mitchell

Tweets

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 776 other followers

