Walking Shoes

"Walk By Faith, Not By Sight" 2 Corinthians 5:7

Blogiversary

Today is the day!  I have officially been a WordPresser for a year now.  Thank you, each and every one of you for your support.  It has been a fun experience, and something that I never really envisioned taking off.  I began this blog to just get a general idea of how WordPress worked in order to use it as a platform for the website I have built (veterans.fsu.edu  you know you want to check it out).  As I learned more about WordPress, I utilized this blog as a way to practice, but soon found that it acted as a great outlet.  I can share my thoughts, dreams, hopes, fears, annoyances, random thoughts, and more without having to worry about anything!  Its become a means of catharsis in some ways, but has more so, improved my writing, and my love for writing; all because you guys have shown so much love and support.  I look forward to many more blogiversaries with you guys. 

About Shannon

Hi! I'm Shannon, a lover of dogs, coffee, books, words, and Jesus! I hold a Bachelor's in English, with a minor in Communications from Florida State University (Go 'Noles!). Take a peak around, meet Tucker, my rescue mutt, and say 'Hi!'

2 comments on “Blogiversary

  1. Daile
    February 3, 2014

    Happy Blog Birthday!! Even though I’ve only just discovered you I will celebrate anyway! Here’s to more years to come :)

Talk to Me

Information

This entry was posted on February 3, 2014 by in Life and tagged , , , , , , .

Copyright

© livelovelaughdancepray 2014

LinkedIn

Find me on LinkedIn:
Shannon Mitchell

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 767 other followers

