Walking Shoes

"Walk By Faith, Not By Sight" 2 Corinthians 5:7

Resolution Healing

image

Happy New Year and Merry Christmas! Okay, I know I’m kind of late. This holiday season has been a time of revelation for me and for learning.
God has been teaching me about confession and healing, and I feel shame. This shame comes from the devil. I feel convicted, which is a sign of healing and I am ringing in the new year seeking and searching for God. Every year I have the resolution to read my bible every day. That’s a great resolution, but its not enough. I need to seek Him daily, die to myself daily, and live for Him daily. I need to encourage others in the Word and I need that encouragement.
I haven’t been happy with my relationships here on earth. I’ve done some really stupid things that I’m not proud of and am embarrassed about. I look back and say that it wasn’t me because that’s not how I really am, but it is. I did it, but I don’t want to be that way. Friends, I need encouragment, love, and healing. I need desperate prayer and I need to seek Him desperately.
Sure, I have my resolutions, but I see that this is the most important. This will determine everything else in my life. Lord, I need you! Friends, I need your prayer! I’m not going to go into detail about my sins right now. God knows what they are. That’s all that matters.
I pray for you also, that you will join me in this healing process. We are all sinners and we all fall short of the glory of God, but He loves us. My heart aches for the pain I’m in and how much I need Him, and He knows. He knows all of our struggles. Let’s make a change this year to seek Him with everything we have and everything we are. Let’s not be bogged down by sin, but remember that He has already won and that He is change. Please pray for positive change with my relationships with friends and family, and my boyfriend. I’m praying for each of you.
image

Remember that if you have a prayer request or praise, you can check out my Prayer page under the Prayer tab and send me a message. I love each of you and God does too.

About Shannon

Hi! I'm Shannon, a lover of dogs, coffee, books, words, and Jesus! I hold a Bachelor's in English, with a minor in Communications from Florida State University (Go 'Noles!). Take a peak around, meet Tucker, my rescue mutt, and say 'Hi!'

Talk to Me

Information

This entry was posted on January 2, 2014 by in College, Faith, Life, Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , .

Copyright

© livelovelaughdancepray 2014

LinkedIn

Find me on LinkedIn:
Shannon Mitchell

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 767 other followers

