jotted notes dotted lines

"Walk By Faith, Not By Sight" 2 Corinthians 5:7

Making Memories

There is something strange about sitting on the porch in the middle of winter with shorts on, blowing bubbles into a blue sky.
But, I suppose that is Florida for you and I wouldn’t trade moments like this for the world;moments that I hear the laughter of a child, and see the glint of happiness in his eyes as he giggles from the pure joy of making a mess. Yesterday, I babysat my nephew and had such a blast with him. We blew bubbles and ended up getting drenched in the process. But it was well worth it. He told me today on the phone that he is happy I’m here for Christmas. That just warms my heart. I don’t ever want to forget moments like this nor do I ever want the bond I have with my nephew to change.

About Shannon

Hi! I'm Shannon, a lover of dogs, coffee, books, words, and Jesus! I hold a Bachelor's in English, with a minor in Communications from Florida State University (Go 'Noles!). Take a peak around, meet Tucker, my rescue mutt, and say 'Hi!'

Talk to Me

Information

This entry was posted on December 24, 2013 by in Family, Life, Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , .

Copyright

© livelovelaughdancepray 2014

LinkedIn

Find me on LinkedIn:
Shannon Mitchell

Tweets

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 776 other followers

