jotted notes dotted lines

"Walk By Faith, Not By Sight" 2 Corinthians 5:7

End of the Semester

Today was my last basketball class, and I don’t know about anyone else, but I’m pretty sure I got progressively worse as the semester went on. I went from being able to shoot ans make it to not even getting close to the hoop. About two weeks ago I split open my hand on the basketball…not someone’s fingernail, but on the BALL. What? Needless to say, I’m happy that the class is over. Don’t get me wrong, basketball is my favorite sport and will always be, but I’m glad to be done with a class full of guys who probably face palm and shake their heads as I trip over my own feet, running after the ball. I still wonder how I’m a successful dancer.

About Shannon

Hi! I'm Shannon, a lover of dogs, coffee, books, words, and Jesus! I hold a Bachelor's in English, with a minor in Communications from Florida State University (Go 'Noles!). Take a peak around, meet Tucker, my rescue mutt, and say 'Hi!'

2 comments on “End of the Semester

  1. praks2271
    December 15, 2013

    Congratulations , I have nominated you for the Sisterhood of the year award. For details Check http://prakritisingh.wordpress.com/2013/12/15/sisterhood-of-the-world-bloggers-award/

    • Shannon
      December 16, 2013

      Aww! Thank you, lovely! *hugs*

Talk to Me

Information

This entry was posted on December 5, 2013 by in College, Humor, Life, Thoughts and tagged , , , .

Copyright

© livelovelaughdancepray 2014

LinkedIn

Find me on LinkedIn:
Shannon Mitchell

Tweets

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 776 other followers

