jotted notes dotted lines

"Walk By Faith, Not By Sight" 2 Corinthians 5:7

Done

I’m so over life right now. Do you ever have those days where you just want to curl up in a ball and sleep away the troubles, or move far far away from everyone and everything familiar to just start over? Today I’m realizing that people don’t appreciate my spontaneity, and my me-ness, including my boyfriend. Furthermore, I’m learning that you can’t trust anyone here on earth. Yup, today sucks and I’m totally over it. I want someone to comfort me and hold me, but I also want to stay so far away, out of reach of humanity. I want to be accepted as a girl that has male friends and that that is an okay thing. I wanted to be accepted and appreciated for my guts to dance with as many people as I can just to have fun. I want to be understood in the sense of my needs. I need to feel loved and wanted, something I haven’t felt for a long time. Who is true in my life? What is real? This world is fake and only the soul will set you free to a world of the truest of trues.

About Shannon

Hi! I'm Shannon, a lover of dogs, coffee, books, words, and Jesus! I hold a Bachelor's in English, with a minor in Communications from Florida State University (Go 'Noles!). Take a peak around, meet Tucker, my rescue mutt, and say 'Hi!'

One comment on “Done

  1. singlemomtakingovertheworld
    December 4, 2013

    defiantly had these days before! Great thing about them is they usually don’t last too long! :)

Talk to Me

Information

This entry was posted on December 4, 2013 by in College, Life, Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , .

Copyright

© livelovelaughdancepray 2014

LinkedIn

Find me on LinkedIn:
Shannon Mitchell

Tweets

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 767 other followers

