jotted notes dotted lines

"Walk By Faith, Not By Sight" 2 Corinthians 5:7

Bronchitis and Busyness

Well, friends, its been awhile, but I’m still around. It’s been in the midst of midterms at FSU, which means lots of assignments and tests.

I’m hanging in there, except I was diagnosed with bronchitis yesterday. I’m just finishing up day six of being able to talk only in a whisper. I want my voice back. I was told by the doctor to stay home and rest today, and I did…at least stay home…for a little bit. I had a meeting at work today. Girl’s gotta get paid, right? And I was able to tackle quite a bit at home today, and sleep a little to. We finally have some pictures on our living room wall. My roommates are indifferent. They don’t care much for design, I guess. The white walls didn’t bother them, but the drove me nuts! I also did homework, made a bridal shower game, and cleaned. I’d say today was very successful. Who’s bridal shower, you may be wondering? My mom! Yup, I’m going to have a step dad. Her shower is this weekend, which means tomorrow my mom will be here to pick me up and finally meet Andrew. I don’t think he’s very thrilled. Maybe a little nervous? I’m not sure. It’s so hard to read him sometimes! I just hope all goes well. It’s really not that big of a deal. It’s just fitting because we’ve been together for almost a year and, well, he needs to meet my family. It’d be different if it was only likw three months. But anyway. Lots going on. I miss being able to write more on here….it makes me sad. I am still writing though…its required for my job and classes. Also, I was given an awesome compliment today that totally made my day! A coworker of mine that I look up to and admire told me he liked my writing and that I was a very gifted writer! He hac a lot more experience than I do too..and twice as many years as me. Ha ha! So cool! Anyway, I hope to write again soon. Much love!

About Shannon

Hi! I'm Shannon, a lover of dogs, coffee, books, words, and Jesus! I hold a Bachelor's in English, with a minor in Communications from Florida State University (Go 'Noles!). Take a peak around, meet Tucker, my rescue mutt, and say 'Hi!'

2 comments on “Bronchitis and Busyness

  1. draliman
    October 25, 2013

    Hope you get your voice back soon and that everything goes/went OK when your mum comes/came round!

    • Shannon
      October 28, 2013

      Thank you! My voice is slowly coming back….I can now talk above a whisper, but I sound like a smoker. hehe My mom’s bridal shower was fantastic! I hope you are having a good week. (:

Talk to Me

Information

This entry was posted on October 24, 2013 by in College, Life, Thoughts, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , .

Copyright

© livelovelaughdancepray 2014

LinkedIn

Find me on LinkedIn:
Shannon Mitchell

Tweets

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 776 other followers

