jotted notes dotted lines

"Walk By Faith, Not By Sight" 2 Corinthians 5:7

FSU 63, Maryland 0, Shannon 1 Sunburn

This is probably going to be short because I’m at work with a list of things to tackle, and also a test to mentally prepare for at 5:30 (wish me luck!)  But, anyway, this weekend was a good one.  My only complaint is that it is October and the sun is still out, grabbing its fair-skinned victims!  I went to the FSU v. Maryland home football game this weekend.  We were supposed to get hit with a tropical storm this weekend, so the last thing I thought was sunscreen.  Instead, I thought it was going to be cool and cloudy, and boy was I wrong.  Instead, it was hot.  Not just toasty, but gross hot, where you can feel the sweat rolling down the middle of your back even after being in the sun for only ten minutes!

The game wasn’t much better.  Maryland was undefeated, as is FSU.  So, I thought this game was going to be at least a little bit of a challenge for us.  Nope.  We killed those poor babies, as my roommate would call them.  My friends and I played with scenarios in which the Terrapins could go home without finishing up the game.  She said that they could all just say they immediately got a cold and didn’t feel well.  My idea of brain legions was a better and more conceivable idea in my opinion.  At least it would explain their awful performance.  Okay, enough with the smack talk.  Maybe….

Either way, we left the game early because your hostess here got a horrible sunburn…it the middle of October!!!  What is this?!

I’m looking forward to FSU’s next game, which will be away at Clemson.  They always are a good team to play, which makes me excited, and a little nervous too.  Clemson will also be my first away game!  Yay for road trips!  I hope all of you are enjoying your college rivalries, etc., and are having a great week!  Much love!

About Shannon

Hi! I'm Shannon, a lover of dogs, coffee, books, words, and Jesus! I hold a Bachelor's in English, with a minor in Communications from Florida State University (Go 'Noles!). Take a peak around, meet Tucker, my rescue mutt, and say 'Hi!'

Talk to Me

Information

This entry was posted on October 7, 2013 by in College, Life, Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , .

Copyright

© livelovelaughdancepray 2014

LinkedIn

Find me on LinkedIn:
Shannon Mitchell

Tweets

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 767 other followers

