jotted notes dotted lines

"Walk By Faith, Not By Sight" 2 Corinthians 5:7

Daily Prompt: Reading Material

Today, I realized that I honestly don’t read much about what I write, which made me laugh because that happened to relate to the Daily Prompt for today at The Daily Post.  Why?  I’m not really sure.  I find enjoyment in other’s sarcastic comments, stories, and whatnot.  I do read a lot in regards to my faith and love to write about that.  You can read some posts relating to my beliefs herehere, and here.

So, why don’t I read about what I write?  *scratches head* Hmmm….maybe my topics are boring…..or maybe, I like to explore.  Yea, we will go with that….explore. So, with all of that being said, what do you guys enjoy the most when reading my blog?

About Shannon

Hi! I'm Shannon, a lover of dogs, coffee, books, words, and Jesus! I hold a Bachelor's in English, with a minor in Communications from Florida State University (Go 'Noles!). Take a peak around, meet Tucker, my rescue mutt, and say 'Hi!'

6 comments on “Daily Prompt: Reading Material

  1. Pingback: Stop staring at her boobs! | My Atheist Blog

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Reading Material | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  3. Pingback: Picking a Blog to Read | Sogna Grandezza

  4. Pingback: His Dark Reading Materials | Rob's Surf Report

  5. The Cutter
    October 3, 2013

    Sometimes we write about things we already know well, and if we know them well, then maybe there’s no reason to read any more about them? Just a possibility.

    • Shannon
      October 3, 2013

      That is very true. I think that I don’t have a high regard for my creativity in writing (such as fiction, etc.), though I love to read creative writings, such as short stories and such. I have some ideas of my own for short stories, but I mainly write about my experience. I don’t have a particular genre I follow either. I like anything that speaks to my heart. (: What about you?

Talk to Me

Information

This entry was posted on October 2, 2013 by in Faith, Humor, Life, Thoughts, Writing and tagged , , , , .

Copyright

© livelovelaughdancepray 2014

LinkedIn

Find me on LinkedIn:
Shannon Mitchell

Tweets

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 777 other followers

