Walking Shoes

"Walk By Faith, Not By Sight" 2 Corinthians 5:7

Opinions and Beliefs

Hello, everyone!

I hope you are having a bright and cheerful fall day.  Today really feels like Fall here in Florida, with complete overcast and misting all day.

I wanted to touch base about something that I posted yesterday.  I posted about the Creation of Evil and my views of evil in regards to my faith.  I understand that not all of you have the same beliefs, faith, or opinions and I fully accept that.  Please understand that I am not trying to shove my beliefs down your throat, but I am going to share my beliefs with you because my faith makes

3856002-bible-detail-of-john-1-12--a-popular-new-testament-passage

up so much of my life.  You can read about my faith here.

With that being said, I do welcome questions in regards to my faith, such as things that you don’t understand.  However, please keep in mind that if you disagree and you are posing questions that are inevitably just trying to start a cyber argument, I will kindly ask you to read my beliefs on my page, remember that this is MY page where I can express myself, and if you do not agree or are offended, you are more than welcome to unfollow or skip my post for the day, and I will not be offended.

I want to be accepting of everyone and not have conflict on a site that allows me to practice my writing skill.  I know that criticism is going to come, as well as disagreement.  Please be cordial on the matter.John1_12

I am in no way pointing to anyone in particular, and I do love that you guys allow feedback, and productive discussion.  Let’s just remember the point of having our own webspace; to express ourselves through our art.

Thank you for all the understanding and support.  You guys know that I love you!

About Shannon

Hi! I'm Shannon, a lover of dogs, coffee, books, words, and Jesus! I hold a Bachelor's in English, with a minor in Communications from Florida State University (Go 'Noles!). Take a peak around, meet Tucker, my rescue mutt, and say 'Hi!'

2 comments on “Opinions and Beliefs

  1. formyfrog
    September 24, 2013

    Matthew 11:15

Talk to Me

Information

This entry was posted on September 24, 2013 by in Faith, Life, Thoughts, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , .

Copyright

© livelovelaughdancepray 2014

LinkedIn

Find me on LinkedIn:
Shannon Mitchell

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 767 other followers

