Walking Shoes

"Walk By Faith, Not By Sight" 2 Corinthians 5:7

Hello, I’m Still Alive

Hello my little blogettes, doesn’t that sound like it should be a purse of some kind of a pastry? It’s like the word satchel….always makes me laugh. Anywho, I wanted to reassure all of you that I am still alive and breathing. I never realized how busy I would be working 20 hours a week only on week days and being a full-time student would keep me. It’s the fourth week into the semester and the time is flying by. However, I’m already counting down for a break. The weekends keep me just as busy, meeting up with friends and making it to events that would be things I wouldn’t be able to do during the week because of class and work. Last night, I was actually able to relax for just a little bit and watch the season finale of “Breaking Pointe” on the CW. Anyone else out there a die-hard dance fan? I watched last week’s too, but I really need to watch from the beginning. 
Classes are going good. I’m getting pass/fail for Spanish so that I don’t murder my GPA. I mean, after all, I’m an English major, not a foreign language major. He he!
Work is great, as well! Fingers crossed, we are launching the new Student Veterans’ Center Website this Friday. I’m really excited to see my content on a professional page, affliated with such a prestigious school. I’ve done more than just content too. Like today. I actually got to do some coding, which is something I’m still learning (HTML).
I’m going to try to update you guys a little more in what’s going on with me later. As always, love you guys! Keep on posting! (I really should take my own advice).

About Shannon

Hi! I'm Shannon, a lover of dogs, coffee, books, words, and Jesus! I hold a Bachelor's in English, with a minor in Communications from Florida State University (Go 'Noles!). Take a peak around, meet Tucker, my rescue mutt, and say 'Hi!'

Talk to Me

Information

This entry was posted on September 17, 2013 by in College, Life, Military, Thoughts, Writing and tagged , , , , .

Copyright

© livelovelaughdancepray 2014

LinkedIn

Find me on LinkedIn:
Shannon Mitchell

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 767 other followers

