jotted notes dotted lines

"Walk By Faith, Not By Sight" 2 Corinthians 5:7

Basketballisms

Some things I said during my basketball class this morning:

“Come back!”
“Sorry!”
“My legs aren’t long enough…”
“Oh gosh, I’m going to trip… ”

Well, I’m leaving class with some battle scars today…the only other girl in the class, who hasn’t played much due to a sinus infection, played today. She’s a little speed devil! Crazy good at offense, though I’m good at defense. But, I did get a bruise or two and some scratch marks from her. All in good fun, though I do feel bad for elbowing her in the head….
Oh! And when I made a swish, I sang in my head, “Ballin’!” Yes, I am a twelve year old boy….

About Shannon

Hi! I'm Shannon, a lover of dogs, coffee, books, words, and Jesus! I hold a Bachelor's in English, with a minor in Communications from Florida State University (Go 'Noles!). Take a peak around, meet Tucker, my rescue mutt, and say 'Hi!'

Talk to Me

Information

This entry was posted on September 10, 2013 by in College, Humor, Life, Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , .

Copyright

© livelovelaughdancepray 2014

LinkedIn

Find me on LinkedIn:
Shannon Mitchell

Tweets

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 767 other followers

