Walking Shoes

"Walk By Faith, Not By Sight" 2 Corinthians 5:7

Late Night Thoughts

I’ve been missing my dad a lot lately. There is so much I wish I could talk to him about and tell him….so many questions that will go unanswered because he is gone. And its playing on my homesickness, not for my Florida home, but for my birth place, for Salt Lake City. I feel alone.

About Shannon

Hi! I'm Shannon, a lover of dogs, coffee, books, words, and Jesus! I hold a Bachelor's in English, with a minor in Communications from Florida State University (Go 'Noles!). Take a peak around, meet Tucker, my rescue mutt, and say 'Hi!'

2 comments on “Late Night Thoughts

  1. draliman
    September 10, 2013

    I’m so sorry you’re feeling lonely. I was thinking maybe you could do a trip back to see Utah but I looked on Google maps and it looks like a long way away.
    I hope you’ve got friends in Florida you can talk to.

    • Shannon
      September 10, 2013

      Thank you, Draliman! I hope to visit again soon. I am very thankful for great friends, roommates, family, and a wonderful boyfriend who are all here in Florida for me. It’s weird that I feel so homesick this week…I’ve been living here for ten years! lol

Talk to Me

Information

This entry was posted on September 9, 2013 by in Life, Thoughts and tagged , , , , .

Copyright

© livelovelaughdancepray 2014

LinkedIn

Find me on LinkedIn:
Shannon Mitchell

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 767 other followers

