Walking Shoes

"Walk By Faith, Not By Sight" 2 Corinthians 5:7

Just sit down!

Today, I realized how much I actually fail at life and thought I would share with you guys some of the reasons why. So, without further adeu:
1. I told the bus driver good morning today…at 4:30 pm.
2. I went to leave class today and walked straight into a desk that I had the full intention of walking around.
3. The other day I couldn’t clearly express my thought on my major to a freshman…I kept stumbling over my words.
4. For the past week I have sounded like a man because my voice has been stuck in that awful phase of losing my voice though it won’t fully go away.
4. I trip going upstairs, downstairs, or walking across a flat surface.
5. Today, I raised my hand when my name was called for attendance and practically threw my pencil across the front of the room.
6. Though I’ve been shaving for over a decade now, I still manage to take off layers of skin, resulting in an ankle that bleeds for three days straight.

image

7. Whenever I go to email my boss my time sheet for the week, it never fails that I forget to attach the darn thing. Happens all the time.
8. I constantly stare at people that have a vague resemblance to other people I know even though they are complete strangers and it freaks them out.
9. I had a full conversation with a guy in my basketball class fully thinking he was my teacher, only to find out he was a fellow classmate.
10. A couple of weeks ago I called out to a girl thinking it was my friend only to find out it wasn’t after seeing her walk away faster when I was walking in the general direction….I was going to work.

So, there you have it. I’m weird. Good night, world.

image

What are some little quirks about yourself that are awkward and weird, but unique?

About Shannon

Hi! I'm Shannon, a lover of dogs, coffee, books, words, and Jesus! I hold a Bachelor's in English, with a minor in Communications from Florida State University (Go 'Noles!). Take a peak around, meet Tucker, my rescue mutt, and say 'Hi!'

6 comments on “Just sit down!

  1. MrJohnson
    August 29, 2013

    That’s a wicked backpack

  2. alexajeanne
    August 29, 2013

    This is awesome.

    • Shannon
      August 29, 2013

      haha Thank you. I hope that everyone thinks that about my fails lol

Talk to Me

Information

This entry was posted on August 28, 2013 by in College, Humor, Life, Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , .

Copyright

© livelovelaughdancepray 2014

LinkedIn

Find me on LinkedIn:
Shannon Mitchell

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 767 other followers

