jotted notes dotted lines

"Walk By Faith, Not By Sight" 2 Corinthians 5:7

Two For Tuesday #19: My Type

Two For Tuesday Prompt #19

My Type

A close shave, you say?  First item is checked.  Height?  Determination?  Humility?  Kindness? The uniform?  These are just a few of the things that mark a man for me.  If you look closely, this describes the perfect man; a man in uniform; a military man.  What is is that attracts me to the military?  I cannot truly say.  All of my dating life I have pursed military men…I admit it.  My friends joke with me about it.  But, its the truth.  As I reflect on the reasons why, I can only think that they are the best kind.  Don’t get me wrong, I have had one to many bad experiences with ex-boyfriends in the military, but there is something about the heart of a military man.  It is pure.  It is beautiful.  Such as is their soul.

About Shannon

Hi! I'm Shannon, a lover of dogs, coffee, books, words, and Jesus! I hold a Bachelor's in English, with a minor in Communications from Florida State University (Go 'Noles!). Take a peak around, meet Tucker, my rescue mutt, and say 'Hi!'

Talk to Me

Information

This entry was posted on July 30, 2013 by in Life, Military, Thoughts and tagged , , , , , .

Copyright

© livelovelaughdancepray 2014

LinkedIn

Find me on LinkedIn:
Shannon Mitchell

Tweets

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 767 other followers

