Walking Shoes

"Walk By Faith, Not By Sight" 2 Corinthians 5:7

Cat Claws, Migraines, and Pure Laziness

Migraines

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Well, it seems I have been M.I.A. from the blog-sphere lately and my deepest apologies on that.  It seems that deep, long naps have taken precedence. It’s nothing personal.  I like naps.  Naps like me.  Its a perfect relationship.  But seriously.  I have been gone for awhile, huh?

I still have yet to tell you all about my brother’s wedding and share with you countless pictures of my family that you probably don’t care about, but you know what?  I don’t care. You are going to get them anyway.  Well, at least when I decide to post them.  Hehe

Last time I posted I was asking for advice and suggestions on naming my new kitten.  Yea, that lasted about three days.  Don’t get me wrong, she was a sweetheart, and I can assure you she is in a safe new home, not a shelter.  Comes to find out that, like everything else in the world, I’m allergic to cats.  When did that happen?  I use to have cats…a lot of them.  Grew up with the fuzzy and fluffy little things.  It wasn’t your typical sneezing or hay fever either.  Any playful scratches, or claw marks from giving her a flea bath swelled up, became itchy, and unnaturally sore for a kitten scratch.  Poor little thing had to go to a new home.  Might be better anyway.  I think she will get a lot more attention.  She was a cutie pie though; Didn’t understand the concept of her reflection and would run into my door mirrors of my closet every single day.  She would also crawl into my lap and fall right asleep.  She followed me around the house and wouldn’t travel downstairs unless I walked with her.  Lovey little thing.

To the migraines, I suppose.  I suffer from them.  I have all my life.  I passed out once from one in church and that’s how I was put on my prescription.  Yup, I take medication every night before I go to bed.  Then, why I am having a continuous migraine all freaking week-long?!  Beats me.  Literally and figuratively speaking.  I’m tired of hurting so much.  Thankfully, all the prayers from my boyfriend and mom for me have helped.  Yesterday was the first pain-free day in about a week or so.  That’s what has prompting me to sleep so much lately.  It sounds like laziness, but when you have a mind-numbing headache that makes you nauseous and sensitive to light and sound, you will become lazy too. Either way, that is what has been taking up a great majority of my time lately.  Migraines 2

I’ve seen Andrew off and on since he got back from Italy.  There have been some technical difficulties with transportation.  His car has been in the shop and I don’t have a vehicle, so there you go.  Sometimes, life sucks, but I still feel blessed.  I enjoy the every day beauty of our world that God has given us, and am so thankful for a wonderful boyfriend, and friends that help me out (ahem, with the cat).  Andrew is always so good with calling/texting me just to say hello and that always makes my day.

I just wanted all of you to know that I am still alive.  I haven’t abandoned the internet, and that I’ll be posting again.  Sorry for the hiatus.  Much love always!

About Shannon

Hi! I'm Shannon, a lover of dogs, coffee, books, words, and Jesus! I hold a Bachelor's in English, with a minor in Communications from Florida State University (Go 'Noles!). Take a peak around, meet Tucker, my rescue mutt, and say 'Hi!'

Talk to Me

Information

This entry was posted on July 16, 2013 by in College, Life, Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , .

Copyright

© livelovelaughdancepray 2014

LinkedIn

Find me on LinkedIn:
Shannon Mitchell

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 767 other followers

