Walking Shoes

"Walk By Faith, Not By Sight" 2 Corinthians 5:7

Deployment Day: 21

Andrew is coming home today!!!! *dances*  I’m eagerly waiting to hear that he has arrived back in the states, even if it’s not back in town yet.  There is something about flying over the great blue that makes me uneasy, and I’m not even afraid of flying.  I guess everyone worries when it comes to someone or something they care so much about.

Andrew and I Skyped a little bit last night and it was so good to see his face on such a rainy day.  Needless to say, my Fourth of July was spent indoors due to insane rain here in the “Sunny State of Florida.”  That time was well spent, though.  I finished Andrew’s birthday gift!  You can find a picture of it here.

He won’t be getting in until this evening, and I’m a little bummed because I won’t be able to meet him at the airport.  A friend agreed to pick him up last-minute, so it wouldn’t be very polite or fair to ask him to swing by and grab me too, so we decided to get together this evening after he gets home.  This day needs to go by faster!

Because National Dance Day is this month (July 27!) and I’m super excited that Andrew is coming home, and its been a monsoon all week here, plus I referenced this movie earlier this week, I will leave you guys with this.  Enjoy!

About Shannon

Hi! I'm Shannon, a lover of dogs, coffee, books, words, and Jesus! I hold a Bachelor's in English, with a minor in Communications from Florida State University (Go 'Noles!). Take a peak around, meet Tucker, my rescue mutt, and say 'Hi!'

Talk to Me

Information

This entry was posted on July 5, 2013 by in Life, Military, Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , .

Copyright

© livelovelaughdancepray 2014

LinkedIn

Find me on LinkedIn:
Shannon Mitchell

Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 767 other followers

