jotted notes dotted lines

"Walk By Faith, Not By Sight" 2 Corinthians 5:7

Deployment Day: 18

Only three more days. Only three more days. Only three more days….

I give mad props to those who can do a six month or longer deployment with their significant other.

Today, I’ve felt homesick. Homesick for Andrew. Is that weird to feel homesick for a person? He is what makes me feel safe. I’m missing him so bad. I almost feel sorrowful…like I just want to cry. And it hasn’t been months on end. I guess this is a part of being in love? He still doesn’t know….unless he reads my blog, which I’m not really sure. Either way, he needs to come home. Now. I’m sure all you military people can relate.
On a side note, today wasn’t anything out of the ordinary. I went back to work after a nice two week vacation, which I will hopefully write more about soon. Work is going well. Aside from work, I watched an hour of So You Think You Can Dance tonight. Surely, there will be more of that to follow tomorrow. Needless to say, I’m not very impressed. After a busy day at work, and tv watching, I’m calling it a night. Hopefully, I will have more pleasant dreams unlike last night, which you can read about under my recent posts. I’d give you link, but I’m on my phone and that requires too much effort. Plus, who doesn’t like a few extra clicks on their blog?
As always, continue to pray for Andrew, me, and our relationship. Also, please pray for smooth and safe travels for Andrew on Friday. We have had some storms here lately. Good night, bloggers.

About Shannon

Hi! I'm Shannon, a lover of dogs, coffee, books, words, and Jesus! I hold a Bachelor's in English, with a minor in Communications from Florida State University (Go 'Noles!). Take a peak around, meet Tucker, my rescue mutt, and say 'Hi!'

Talk to Me

Information

This entry was posted on July 2, 2013 by in Faith, Life, Military, Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , .

Copyright

© livelovelaughdancepray 2014

LinkedIn

Find me on LinkedIn:
Shannon Mitchell

Tweets

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 776 other followers

