Walking Shoes

"Walk By Faith, Not By Sight" 2 Corinthians 5:7

Deployment Day: 14 I Think.

Today, I didn’t talk to Andrew. He has the weekend off, so he set out on a weekend adventure around the country. I so wish I was with him right now. Not necessarily to be in Italy, though that would be awesome, but to just be with him. I always get these little voices in my head that make me doubt because of a past relationship that I had, that went terribly wrong. And, I know its silly to have doubt. I think its just a sign of insecurity on my behalf and trust, but that is something I have been working on. I’ve been praying to God to teach me to trust and I can’t even begin to describe the difference I have experienced now that I am putting my life in God’s hands. So, why is it that I get these little worries? I mean, I know its Satan’s way of trying to get at me, and I hate it. I pray that God will just help me to move on from the past and remember that Andrew is nothing like my ex-fiance, praise the Lord! He is really a blessing to me; a man that I am hoping and praying to God that I might have a future with….well, I guess its out of the bag. I have fallen for Andrew. I love him. I haven’t told him yet because I want to be sure of his feelings too, and I kind of am a traditionalalist, believing that the guy should say it first. Either way, its hard not to say it. And, its hard having the person you love halfway across the world. Even as I type this to you, and think of him, I can’t help but smile. I wonder if hw thinks of me often or how much he misses me. One thing I can guess on is that I’m not the only one counting down the days until he’s home.

About Shannon

Hi! I'm Shannon, a lover of dogs, coffee, books, words, and Jesus! I hold a Bachelor's in English, with a minor in Communications from Florida State University (Go 'Noles!). Take a peak around, meet Tucker, my rescue mutt, and say 'Hi!'

Talk to Me

Information

This entry was posted on June 29, 2013 by in Faith, Life, Military, Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , .

Copyright

© livelovelaughdancepray 2014

LinkedIn

Find me on LinkedIn:
Shannon Mitchell

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 767 other followers

