Walking Shoes

"Walk By Faith, Not By Sight" 2 Corinthians 5:7

Deployment Day: 2

As some of you may have already seen, Andrew made it safely to Italy.  Thank you for the prayers!  It hasn’t been super hard yet because it’s only been a day, but then I remember he isn’t just down the street.  He told me, though, that he is going to try and Skype with me tomorrow, which I’m really excited about! 

Because Andrew isn’t here, I decided to try and seek out some girl time, which is something I never do.  I got together with a friend of mine, and hit up the Reservation, which is a fun place on Lake Bradford in Tallahassee, where you can rent kayaks, canoes, sailboats, or go rock climbing.  We each grabbed a kayak and headed out into the water, not really knowing what to do.  We had a blast laughing at each other, joking around, getting soaked, and running our kayaks into each other, all while trying not to flip our crafts. 

We later grabbed some Taco Bell, got movie candy, bought a plunger (my toilet overflowed today…..) and headed back to my place to watch Hercules.  It was a wonderful day spent, and kept my mind off of the distance.  I am grateful for days like that; days that make it a little easier to deal.  And, I am super grateful for Lauren, who listened to me babble on about how amazing and wonderful Andrew is. 

Thank you for the continued prayers, everyone!  And, please don’t stop sending them either. 

About Shannon

Hi! I'm Shannon, a lover of dogs, coffee, books, words, and Jesus! I hold a Bachelor's in English, with a minor in Communications from Florida State University (Go 'Noles!). Take a peak around, meet Tucker, my rescue mutt, and say 'Hi!'

Talk to Me

Information

This entry was posted on June 16, 2013 by in Life and tagged , , , , , .

Copyright

© livelovelaughdancepray 2014

LinkedIn

Find me on LinkedIn:
Shannon Mitchell

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 767 other followers

