jotted notes dotted lines

"Walk By Faith, Not By Sight" 2 Corinthians 5:7

School Rumors

Have you ever been told something about the structure of your school that is told to newbies to mess with them? As I pass landmarks and structures on Florida State University’s campus I am reminded of some I was told as a freshman. When I first entered FSU, I made an immediate friendship with a boy who is about four years older than me. He is such a nice guy and is like a big brother to me. One night, we were just sitting outside my dorm talking. Across the street was a big building with a small hill that was obviously handmade outside of it. My friend told me the reason of this man-made hill, claiming that underneath was nuclear weapons. At the time I halfway believed him. I mean, our school has plenty of mysteries to it. But, today, as I pass this little hill, I laugh at myself. Nuclear weapons? Really, Shannon? That’s almost as bad as believing that there was a pool on the roof of my high school.
What have been some little fibs that you were told as a newbie?

About Shannon

Hi! I'm Shannon, a lover of dogs, coffee, books, words, and Jesus! I hold a Bachelor's in English, with a minor in Communications from Florida State University (Go 'Noles!). Take a peak around, meet Tucker, my rescue mutt, and say 'Hi!'

Talk to Me

Information

This entry was posted on June 14, 2013 by in Life and tagged , , , , .

Copyright

© livelovelaughdancepray 2014

LinkedIn

Find me on LinkedIn:
Shannon Mitchell

Tweets

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 776 other followers

