jotted notes dotted lines

"Walk By Faith, Not By Sight" 2 Corinthians 5:7

Question: When Forgiveness Is Rejected

This is something I’ve been struggling with lately…I’ve been frustrated, hurt, and upset with some broken friendships where I have felt betrayed and treated wrongly. I haven’t really known how to deal with the situation, and even confided in my family for advice, which was just to stop being bitter. Sometimes, that is harder to do than being said. This has been on my heart a lot lately, but God is bringing it to light now. And, I need to trust in Him and remember that He is God of all and knows all my feelings, good or bad, which means I don’t need to “nice up,” “fluff,” or sugar coat my prayers. He can handle the nitty gritty because He is God of all! Ephesians 4:31-32 was the daily verse on my Bible app this morning and perfectly pertains to this topic: “Let all bitterness and wrath and anger and clamor and slander be put away from you, along with all malice. Be kind to one another, tenderhearted, forgiving one another, as God in Christ forgave you.”

J.S. Park



Two anonymous questions:

– I went through a tough process of struggling with God to forgive someone who betrayed me. However after we reconciled he openly admitted to his insidious intentions and that he doesn’t care if I’m hurt. How do I deal with this double back stabbing and betrayal?

– I feel completely betrayed by a close friend of mine. I need to process and talk it over with my mentors and pastors. However, I don’t want to commit the same sin she did by slandering. She openly admitted to deliberately hurting me. Part of me wants to expose who she is, but I know justice belongs to Jesus. How do I start to heal?

 

I’m really sorry you have to deal with this and I know exactly how it feels.  There have been people that say “I forgive you” to my face only to discover they were…

View original post 563 more words

About Shannon

Hi! I'm Shannon, a lover of dogs, coffee, books, words, and Jesus! I hold a Bachelor's in English, with a minor in Communications from Florida State University (Go 'Noles!). Take a peak around, meet Tucker, my rescue mutt, and say 'Hi!'

Talk to Me

Information

This entry was posted on June 13, 2013 by in Life.

Copyright

© livelovelaughdancepray 2014

LinkedIn

Find me on LinkedIn:
Shannon Mitchell

Tweets

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 767 other followers

