jotted notes dotted lines

"Walk By Faith, Not By Sight" 2 Corinthians 5:7

Tithing?

Today, I came across a video from CNN and a new poll discussing the beliefs about tithing.  It can be tricky to understand the Biblical message about tithing and I want to learn more about what the Bible says and how to interpret that in a biblical manner.  I’m going to include a link here for all the comments that were discussed about this video.  Let me know what your perspective is too.  I’m really curious.

Here is the video:

http://cnn.com/video/?/video/bestoftv/2011/04/11/exp.nr.tithing.debate.cnn

 

Here is a quick update.  This was shared with me and gives some insight.  Also, it is smart and probably the best to talk with your pastor, which I will be doing.

About Shannon

Hi! I'm Shannon, a lover of dogs, coffee, books, words, and Jesus! I hold a Bachelor's in English, with a minor in Communications from Florida State University (Go 'Noles!). Take a peak around, meet Tucker, my rescue mutt, and say 'Hi!'

Talk to Me

Information

This entry was posted on June 12, 2013 by in Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , .

Copyright

© livelovelaughdancepray 2014

LinkedIn

Find me on LinkedIn:
Shannon Mitchell

Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 776 other followers

