jotted notes dotted lines

"Walk By Faith, Not By Sight" 2 Corinthians 5:7

Making My Life the Military for God’s Purposes

This video is such an inspiration to me, and such a great reminder as to why I want to work with the military after I graduate, as my career choice.  I don’t want to join the military because, to be honest, I know I don’t have the guts.  Also, I know it is not where I am suppose to be.  However, lately I have felt God calling me to work with the military and this has become more and more relevant as I have had some amazing opportunities helping military personnel here at Florida State University, whether they are veterans or active duty, or somewhere in between.  I want to be a light to these men and women and see God work in their lives as they risk everything for our freedom.

Please pray for those who serve, that they will hear the Good News and feel a longing in their heart, seeking Jesus.  And pray for me as I begin my search for a career.  I am going into my senior year in the Fall semester, which means that the time is coming when I won’t have school to fall back on.

I’m also taking any advice, too! He he!

About Shannon

Hi! I'm Shannon, a lover of dogs, coffee, books, words, and Jesus! I hold a Bachelor's in English, with a minor in Communications from Florida State University (Go 'Noles!). Take a peak around, meet Tucker, my rescue mutt, and say 'Hi!'

One comment on “Making My Life the Military for God’s Purposes

  1. Pingback: English Majors Win Again! | Live, Love, Laugh, Dance, Pray

Talk to Me

Information

This entry was posted on June 5, 2013 by in Life and tagged , , , , , .

Copyright

© livelovelaughdancepray 2014

LinkedIn

Find me on LinkedIn:
Shannon Mitchell

Tweets

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 767 other followers

