jotted notes dotted lines

"Walk By Faith, Not By Sight" 2 Corinthians 5:7

Pitching to a magazine in your niche

Such handy information! I have always wanted to be published in a magazine, but never knew where to start. This is so helpful!

Live to Write - Write to Live

Because this blog is all about sharing information on being a writer, I’m going to walk you through how I just recently snagged 3 paying articles in a national magazine.

1I had noticed on a facebook post that a magazine about chickens had just gotten a new editor.  He had written a refreshingly honest first editorial where he openly admitted that, while he was an accomplished editor, he still had lots to learn about chickens.

I read the editorial and then I immediately composed a letter of introduction. I started it off with a sincere warm letter of congratulations on his new position.  The chicken community is actually a fairly tight-knit group of people, we know of the writers, the experts, and we will go out of our way to help anyone who needs assistance.

I gave the editor a short list of my chicken credentials (I hold…

View original post 565 more words

About Shannon

Hi! I'm Shannon, a lover of dogs, coffee, books, words, and Jesus! I hold a Bachelor's in English, with a minor in Communications from Florida State University (Go 'Noles!). Take a peak around, meet Tucker, my rescue mutt, and say 'Hi!'

Talk to Me

Information

This entry was posted on May 30, 2013 by in Life.

Copyright

© livelovelaughdancepray 2014

LinkedIn

Find me on LinkedIn:
Shannon Mitchell

Tweets

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 777 other followers

