Walking Shoes

"Walk By Faith, Not By Sight" 2 Corinthians 5:7

Day (452) – Socrates Clapped and a Prosthetic Leg

This seems to explain my life recently and I am loving every moment of the journey and what I am being taught by other people, experiences, and by God.

The Better Man Project ™

Screen Shot 2013-05-29 at 1.35.13 PM

(If you haven’t had the chance, join me on Twitter http://bit.ly/Z0zCq9 and FB http://on.fb.me/RC57QW)

You know…he probably would be applauding. It was Socrates himself who said that, “True knowledge exists in knowing that you know nothing.” Let me tell you a story.

I was having a absolutely horrible day. I mean…really bad. Couldn’t get myself out of a funk, upset, teary eyed, not following through with my goals, feeling like my life was not moving forward and developing at all..the works. So I jumped on a train to go see my best friend in the city. On the way I took out my journal and started writing. The words began to pour out and eventually I started to make myself feel better. I began with all my complaints, moved towards solving them, and then created a plan, my plan, on how I was going to be the best at…

View original post 625 more words

About Shannon

Hi! I'm Shannon, a lover of dogs, coffee, books, words, and Jesus! I hold a Bachelor's in English, with a minor in Communications from Florida State University (Go 'Noles!). Take a peak around, meet Tucker, my rescue mutt, and say 'Hi!'

Talk to Me

Information

This entry was posted on May 30, 2013 by in Life.

Copyright

© livelovelaughdancepray 2014

LinkedIn

Find me on LinkedIn:
Shannon Mitchell

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 767 other followers

