Walking Shoes

"Walk By Faith, Not By Sight" 2 Corinthians 5:7

Writing 2.4 – Who Uses Outlines?

This post really inspired me to sit down and write more! I’m sitting at work right now, and cannot wait to get off just to start working on my passion. Funny, huh?

brainsnorts inc.

essay-writing-a213

I was recently asked about my writing process.  Do I use outlines?  Do you plot a story or just make it up as you go along?  Please keep in mind that what works for one person might not ever work for anyone else or even that one person ever again except that one time.

For my most recent title, Connecting Flight, here’s what happened:

In mid November, 2011, a plane carrying two coaches of the Oklahoma State women’s basketball team crashed.  After seeing the story on the news, I wondered about the last moments of the two coaches, one male and one female.  I wondered what might go through the minds of people on a plane that is plummeting to earth and death is certain or at least likely.  What do people think about?  What do they do or say?  Did they pray, cry, scream, or something…

View original post 1,307 more words

About Shannon

Hi! I'm Shannon, a lover of dogs, coffee, books, words, and Jesus! I hold a Bachelor's in English, with a minor in Communications from Florida State University (Go 'Noles!). Take a peak around, meet Tucker, my rescue mutt, and say 'Hi!'

Talk to Me

Information

This entry was posted on May 29, 2013 by in Life.

Copyright

© livelovelaughdancepray 2014

LinkedIn

Find me on LinkedIn:
Shannon Mitchell

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 767 other followers

