Walking Shoes

"Walk By Faith, Not By Sight" 2 Corinthians 5:7

Confession

I came across this blog today and found it to be spot on: 

http://www.un-learning.org/cant-tell-my-pastor-that/

This is something that I struggle with, as I’m sure every Christian does.  Often, as Christians, we feel that we have to uphold the “Holier Than Thou” mentality almost.  Let me be very clear, WE ARE NOT HOLIER THAN THOU NOR ARE WE PERFECT!!  Christians struggle with sin just as much as non-Christians.  My problem is that I am embarrassed by my sins, thinking that I knew better or that I was stupid to do such a thing.  Let’s be frank:  Sin is stupid!  But, we make mistakes because we are human.  And that is why it is so amazingly awesome that we have a loving Father in Heaven who would send His only son to die on the cross just to save us from our sins, so that we can have a relationship with God.  How cool is that?  God, in order to help us with our relationship with Him, gave us His Word, the Bible, as well as people here on Earth to teach us.  He has appointed men to pastors, women to group leaders, men to Deacons, etc., to set examples and teach us about His Word and to develop other godly relationships in order to live a satisfying life that uplifts and glorifies God, while spreading the Good News of His resurrection and return!  But these men and women are humans too, and understand sin.  We need to confess our sins to God and ask for forgiveness, as well as help to overcome our struggles.  God gave us others who have to same struggles to support one another and to seek out God for healing.  They can be an encouragement to one another.  I have my struggles, but what I find cool is that after I told my good friend and roommate about one of them, she prayed for me, and it hasn’t been as big of a struggle.  Our God is understanding and heals!  Praise the Lord!  If there is anything I can pray for you about, please hop over to my “Prayer” page, and feel free to let me know.  

James 5:16

Therefore confess your sins to each other and pray for each other so that you may be healed. The prayer of a righteous person is powerful and effective.
About Shannon

Hi! I'm Shannon, a lover of dogs, coffee, books, words, and Jesus! I hold a Bachelor's in English, with a minor in Communications from Florida State University (Go 'Noles!). Take a peak around, meet Tucker, my rescue mutt, and say 'Hi!'

Talk to Me

Information

This entry was posted on May 28, 2013 by in Life and tagged , , , , , , .

Copyright

© livelovelaughdancepray 2014

LinkedIn

Find me on LinkedIn:
Shannon Mitchell

Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 767 other followers

