Walking Shoes

"Walk By Faith, Not By Sight" 2 Corinthians 5:7

Musings of the Random

I have an itching to write.  To write what?  I do not know, but it is there.  It has been for many days now.  So many ideas have come to mind and yet none of them fully develop.  Perhaps its because I have too many things on my mind right now.  For one, I am moving into my new townhouse tomorrow, which will be my first ever own place, and I am completely stoked about that, and not having to live in a crappy dorm anymore.  Yay for my own room and bathroom once again!   Also, I’m starting a second job on Saturday, and though I am excited, I am nervous too.  It’s a waitress job and I am pretty shy around people I don’t know, so it shall be interesting.  I’m thankful for the opportunity nonetheless.  It’s one of those jobs where you know someone and get the hookup, no application or interviews necessary.  Praise the Lord!  However, another thing that has me concerned is how the stinking bus system works here in Tallahassee.  How I can’t wait to be able to buy my own form of transportation. 

Other things that have been on my mind are just the usual; finances, friends, boyfriend, etc.  Do you ever feel like you are getting on somebody’s nerves or that you are becoming overbearing?  That’s kind of how I feel right now with my boyfriend and I’m hoping that I’m wrong.  Don’t get me wrong, we are great!  He’s a wonderful man and I know he really likes me and cares for me, but I sometimes fear, in any relationship, that I am becoming too much.  Do any of you ever feel that way?  I’m not just talking about romantic relationships, but any in general.  I just have to take a deep breath, pray, and remind myself that he did choose me and that everything will be okay. 

In other thoughts, do you ever run a constant commentary in your mind of what you observe around you?  I’ve been doing that a lot lately.  It’s quite amusing.  I think my friends think I’m crazy because I’ll just sit there laughing to myself.  Maybe I should harness that and let it pour into my writing…?  Hmm…..ponder ponder….

Anyway, my random musing….at least I’m writing, right????

About Shannon

Hi! I'm Shannon, a lover of dogs, coffee, books, words, and Jesus! I hold a Bachelor's in English, with a minor in Communications from Florida State University (Go 'Noles!). Take a peak around, meet Tucker, my rescue mutt, and say 'Hi!'

Talk to Me

Information

This entry was posted on May 9, 2013 by in Life and tagged , , , .

Copyright

© livelovelaughdancepray 2014

LinkedIn

Find me on LinkedIn:
Shannon Mitchell

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 767 other followers

